Robin Williams To Be Honored At Comedy Awards

Robin Williams To Be Honored At Comedy Awards
The first batch of talent to appear at the second annual Comedy Awards were announced today along with the news that Robin Williams will receive special honors at the ceremony slated to tape this Saturday, April 28 in New York City.

The Viacom-produced event will feature awards presented by Chris Rock, Will Arnett, Tracy Morgan, Maya Rudolph, Adam Scott and the previously announced Jon Stewart, who will bestow Don Rickles with the Johnny Carson Award For Comedic Excellence. The full list of nominees can be found here.

Veteran comedian Robin Williams will receive the “Stand-Up Icon” award that was given to Eddie Murphy at the inaugural awards show last year.

Aside from the talent presenting awards, appearances will be made by a slew of well-known comedians including Hannibal Buress, Ty Burrell, Louis C.K, Chevy Chase, Paul Feig, Tina Fey, Melissa McCarthy, Wendi McLendon-Covey, Annie Mumolo, Amber Nash, Jim O’Heir,
See full article at Huffington Post »

Similar News

Recently Viewed