Frozen Filmmakers Jennifer Lee, Chris Buck and Peter Del Vecho To Present At 41st Student Academy Awards

Actors Demian Bichir, Adrian Grenier and Nate Parker, along with the writing/directing/producing team of Jennifer Lee, Chris Buck and Peter Del Vecho, who earned Oscars for Frozen, will present at the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ 41st Student Academy Awards on Saturday, June 7, at 6 p.m. at the DGA Theater in Hollywood. The awards ceremony caps a week of industry activities for the 15 student filmmakers from the U.S. and abroad who were selected as winners this year.

Lee, Buck and Del Vecho took home Oscars earlier this year for the Animated Feature Film winner Frozen, the highest-grossing animated film of all time. Along with becoming the first female feature director in the history of the Walt Disney Animation Studios, Lee also wrote the screenplay for Frozen and co-wrote the 2012 Oscar nominee Wreck-it Ralph. Co-director Buck’s other animated feature credits include Pocahontas and Tarzan, and
See full article at »

Similar News

Recently Viewed