WeForShe’s DirectHer Program Casts Its 2018 Participants

  • Deadline
WeForShe’s DirectHer Program Casts Its 2018 Participants
Exclusive: WeForShe has called “Action!” on the 2018 participants for its DirectHer Program. The women’s advocacy group, which is focused on creating practical ways to establish more gender equality in television, today named nine breakout female helmers and the veteran episodic helmers with whom they will be paired.

Directors with experience outside of episodic are identified through the WeForShe Program. They then are partnered with veteran episodic directors who guarantee their work during key parts of production and shooting. The inaugural program for DirectHer placed nine female directors who collectively have gone on to direct 65 episodes of TV so far.

Here is the list of participants and their teammates are Lynn d’Angona (paired with Jonathan Frakes), Paige Morrow Kimball (Todd Holland), Jen McGowan (Mary Lou Belli), Sj Main Munoz (David Rodriguez), Melissa Oren (Tamra Davis), Bola Ogun (Tawnia McKiernan), Mo Perkins (Gail Mancuso), Amber Sealey (Daisy Von Schlerer Mayer
See full article at Deadline »

Similar News

Recently Viewed