Who needs an Oscar to reach Egot?

Who needs an Oscar to reach Egot?
Only 15 people have won the awards grand slam known as the Egot. They are (in chronological order of achievement) composer Richard Rodgers, actress Helen Hayes, actress Rita Moreno, actor John Gielgud, actress Audrey Hepburn, composer Marvin Hamlisch, orchestrator Jonathan Tunick, writer/director/composer Mel Brooks, director Mike Nichols, actress Whoopi Goldberg, producer Scott Rudin, composer Robert Lopez, singer and actor John Legend, composer Tim Rice and composer Andrew Lloyd Webber.

Tour our photo gallery above for information about the 25 living people who just need an Academy Award to achieve Egot. They are: actor Harry Belafonte, actress Cynthia Erivo, composer/producer Anne Garefino, actor Hugh Jackman, actor James Earl Jones, actress Rachel Bay Jones, composer John Kander, composer/actress Cyndi Lauper, composer Alex Lacamoire, actress Katrina Lenk, composer John McDaniel, actress Audra McDonald, actress Bette Midler, composer Lin-Manuel Miranda, actress Cynthia Nixon, composer/producer Trey Parker, actor Ben Platt, actor Billy Porter,
See full article at Gold Derby »

Similar News

Recently Viewed