DuckTales (TV Series 1987–1990) Poster

(1987–1990)

User Reviews

Review this title
55 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
Now this is a classic series
action-614 August 2000
Ducktales stands as one of my all-time favorites of Disney`s tv-series. I just love this series to bits. There are many cool episodes that I remember from the time it was broadcasted over here in the early 1990`s. Some of the episodes were a bit scary too, but my favorite episode is the episode where Uncle Scrooge and his nephews go to Alaska to dig for gold. But I must also mention that some of the episodes could be a little cheesy and silly. The voices are also neat and it makes you laugh many times because it can be a bit over the top. None of Disney`s newer tv-series manage to entertain in the way that Ducktales did. A classic that I`ll never forget.
36 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Life is like a hurricane, here in Duckburg...
crowrobot8 August 2005
"DuckTales" was Disney's crown jewel in the 80's and 90's, a series that Carl Barks would be proud of. It represents everything that was cool about cartoons in that glorious period: quirky characters, awesome voice acting, animation that actually looks like it was drawn at one time, and an AWESOME theme song. All these years later, I still find myself humming the theme often.

The show centers around Scrooge McDuck, the richest duck in the world. Most of the time, he declares he only loves money, but frequent viewers know that he does indeed have a heart and a soft spot for his nephews and his faithful pilot Launchpad. Scrooge, Launchpad, and the nephews Huey, Dewey, and Louie travel around the world having all sorts of adventures and battling classic enemies like the Beagle Boys or Magica De Spell.

"DuckTales" is just plain fun. Even today, in our cynical age, it still possesses the charm that made it such a favorite. Long live "DuckTales"!
18 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
DuckTales is a timeless classic!!
simonbreuer11 August 2005
I am a great fan of the DuckTales cartoon series, and I think that it is a real classic! As a child, I have seen almost all of the series in the evening when they were shown in Germany (every Saturday evening) and I was always looking forward to it. I think that most of the plots were interesting and exiting, and the drawings are made very well. Most of the cartoons which you can watch today, like a "modern" Donald Duck series, I think it's named "Uncle Donald and the boys", are of a much worse quality. Sometimes the plots of DuckTales also refer to classic themes, like to a Shakespeare play ("Much to do about nothing"), to Helen of Troy or to Homer, just to mention a few, or to historical events, like the first flight of the Hindenburg. I just loved to see how Magica de Spell screamed out loud "Next time lucky dime will be mine" or how Scrooge and Flintheart Glomgold talked with their "typical Scottish accent". There are only little things which could be better: I think that the 2nd edition is not as good as the first one; I loved to see adventures with the "classical stuff" like the Beagle Boys, Magica de Spell or Flintheart Glomgold, but I didn't like the new guys which were introduced during the 2nd part like Bubba and Gizmo Duck so much; in my opinion they did not really fit with the classical Disney characters. But nevertheless DuckTales is a real classic which I highly recommend to all people who like cartoons in general! I give it ten points as it's really my favourite cartoon!!
17 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Best Disney Cartoon Series ever
Twilight_Wraith9 November 2002
Perhaps one of the reasons I like Ducktales so much is because of it's silliness and goofiness. But of course the characters are what made the show. Each one had a distinctive set of personalities, Scrooge the capitalist tycoon, his 3 nephews who are always getting into and somehow out of trouble. They're always somehow getting mixed up in silly adventures. The attitudes are perfectly balanced though, it's not necessarily what a character does that's funny, it's how they carry theirself and how they react to things. The contrasting personalities for each character makes this a great, fun show to watch anytime you're bored and need a smile on your face.
17 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The best of the best.
jaycub1 June 2005
There seems to be a rapid decline in the quality of cartoons today. Watching Cartoon Network and Toon Disney proves that kids today are being subject to shows that can be labeled as mediocre at best. Despite their current popularity, Spongebob and the Powerpuff Girls lack the charm and longevity of the great cartoons of a few years ago. Warner Brother's newest Batman offering pales in comparison to "Batman the Animated Series," and Animaniacs and Tiny Toons seem to have vanished forever.

Just a few years back cartoons were well developed and exciting. They sparked kids imagination, and parents could sit down and watch these films with their kids and not worry about the content. The crown of all of these great cartoons was Ducktales.

Ducktales told the adventures (or misadventures if you will) of Scrooge McDuck and his nephews Huey, Dewey, and Louie. The quadrillionaire would go to great lengths to find rare treasures, much to the delight of school kids around the world. Ducktales took cues from the Carl Barks comics that Disney produced, and kept the spirit alive with newer characters to play off of the original team. Launchpad McQuack could take Scrooge anywhere for a cheap price, landing safely was another story. Webby provided a girls point of view to the many situations, much to the chagrin of Scrooge's nephews.

Even in later years Bubba Duck and Fenton Crackshell/Gizmoduck provided stories that could encourage kids to shoot for the stars. I remember running home from school so that I wouldn't miss Ducktales.

Now that I'm older, I spot the sloppy animation and Lip Synch. I notice the continuity errors and painting mistakes; however, it doesn't matter. I still enjoy Ducktales for what it is, and I want to be able to pass along this great series to the children in my family. Even with the errors, Ducktales still stands as the ruler for which I measure all other animated series.
21 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Disney's greatest Animated Series
JohnnyJohnHildegaard4 September 1999
Ducktales... one of the many greatest cartoons of the 80's. I'm in my teens and I still love the show. It's different from other shows with many colorful characters potrayed in many different kinds of ways. Scrooge is a hard-core businessman who's seen the world in search of treasures but later learns family is more important. Donald Ducks three nephews add a little bit of uniqueness in demi-genius children who goes by the Junior Woodchuck book. Finally, Launchpad McQuack, a bumbling inept pilot who likes to crash his plane and gives a pretty large grin at Scrooge when he does something wrong. It's perfect for anyone who was a child and loved this show to bits. Trust me... It's fun!
21 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The greatest Disney T.V. show EVER!!!
dootuss16 November 2002
What can I say? This show ROCKED when I was a kid, and it still rocks today. This show had great episodes, awesome characters (like GizmoDuck who ruled), and it was just excellent overall. My favorite episodes were the miniseries where Scrooge, and his nephews discovered the lost cities of gold. Who didn't love it when Scrooge faced Magica DeSpell, nemesis Glomgold, or the Beagle Boys? Those villians were awesome too! I wished I had Toon Disney so I could watch this piece of great 1980's cartoons again!

This gets a perfect 10!!!
32 out of 35 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Disney's version of "Indiana Jones"
Mariomac4 April 1999
I am fifteen years old, going on sixteen, and this is still one of my favourite shows. It had that level of smarts that wasn't achieved by secondary shows like "Goof Troop" or "Bonkers". A simple idea, pretty much just putting some classic Disney characters in a world full of mysteries and treasures to be discovered. This show also blends in some original elements of the classic characters into this new and often exciting environment, casting Scrooge McDuck as the greedy, self-centered rich man who, as the series progresses, learns that there's more to life than money through the eyes of his grand-nephews who have been left behind by their true uncle, Donald Duck, who decides to join the Navy. Heck, they even made a movie out of it with Christopher Lloyd that was released at the cinemas. That shows how popular it was. The second, and final season, however, took a downwards slope. Concentrating mostly on the new characters in the forms of Gizmo Duck and Bubba Duck, of whom no-one knew about and didn't really gel well with the classic duck community. Sadly, this brought the series to an unfortunate end which is a shame, because it was by far the best of the modern Disney animated series'.
20 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The best one of disney's TV-shows (and the best disney TV-theme)
revival0522 April 2000
This is one of my childhood favorites. And still today, when I sit down and watch those crap-quality tapes with the show, I laugh, cause some of the jokes are fresh today, and it's still filled with some quite great adventures. My favorite episode is when Scrooge is out to make an old airship fly again, and the ending is of course a mess.

Let's not forget Gizmo Quack.
14 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Awesome!!!!
TheMan30515 July 2002
I used to love this show when I was a kid. It had great story lines and familiar characters doing more interesting stuff then in the Disney shorts. Anyway, this show was hilarious! The show was great till Bubba showed up. Then Gizmo Duck showed up and saved the show!

Fantastic

A true classic!
13 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Holds Up
artandradio-123 September 2008
After signing up for Netflix, I've been watching a lot of the old TV shows that I remember watching as a kid that have been recently released on DVD. Some have been a real disappointment, like Jem & the Holograms and He-Man. I still don't quite follow the storyline in Robotech, either. But I watched the first boxed set of episodes of Duck Tales, and it has been great! The plots are interesting, the characters are memorable and still funny, and watching it now I notice all the pop culture, literature and historical references. Duck Tales is surprisingly educational! If you fondly remember watching this as a kid or you have kids of your own, you'll enjoy watching this one again.

Now I just have to find Tale Spin, Darkwing Duck and Chip n' Dale's Rescue Rangers to recreate my own Disney Afternoon!
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I don't understand the world
deckschrubber17 November 2006
I have no clue why they didn't continue making new episodes. Every time i see them again and now i'm 19yrs and i rather watch other stuff (^^) I nearly start to cry after the "old times" Duck Tales was -and i still consider it to be the best Comic series EVER.

When I once have children i wouldn't allow them to watch those strange Disney series from nowadays. - if they did new Duck Tales in the old style - i would WANT them to watch it =)

So I consider Duck Tales as one of the worthiest memories of my childhood!

If someone from Disney reads this... PLEASE THINK OF PRODUCING NEW EPISODES!!! - i don't know ANYONE who doesn't like/love Duck Tales

I would vote more than 10 if there was more...

regards, Gerald
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Incredible Series.
atticus_con8 November 2006
I definitely loved this cartoon when I was a kid back in the mid 90s (I'm 20 at this point, and I have fond memories of this show). This is probably the best thing that I've watched back in those days other than any Nickelodeon Nicktoon or FOX Kids' Spider-Man. Gizmo Duck (aka Fenton Crackshell) was always a crackup because I loved his heroic calling whenever he comes on the scene in his armored unicycle, it kills me to hear that. His mother was so cruddy, that was also funny. As far as the villains went, Magica de Spell was probably my most favorite one because she stopped at nothing for a lousy dime. What idiocy (that alone is funny)!

If you want to go old school with cartoons, pick this show and watch it. You won't be disappointed.
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best Disney Show EVER!
underdogfan71013 September 2006
Warning: Spoilers
Without a doubt, this is Disney's best show ever. The characters in it are either very lovable or very despicable. The humor is actually that - humor - without resorting to "potty humor" or the wink-wink jabs that Disney throws in nowadays just to get a PG rating. The plot lines keep you interested, and just when you think "Oh, brother, I know where this is going," something totally unexpected happens.

I mentioned before that the characters were lovable, and while some people are probably going to jump down my throat for this, I can honestly say that some of my favorite characters are the Beagle Boys. While the series introduced seven of them, three of them (big, burly Bankjob, skinny, music-obsessed Bugle, and tiny, propeller-cap-wearing Babyface) only appeared in the first season, save for cameos in SUPER DUCKTALES.

The other four continued to star in the later seasons. Some say they were overused. Maybe they were; I don't know. But I do remember the thrill I always got upon seeing them and wondering what they were up to now. They were hilarious as a group, because they were each great characters in their own way. Bigtime, the leader despite being the smallest of the bunch, could alternately make you think of a '20s gangster or a toddler. Bouncer, the muscle of them, was nowhere near as tough as he looked. And Baggy and Burger - the former a stuttering, droopy-eyed guy in baggy clothes, the latter a goofy, exuberant little butterball - are so clueless and sweet you wonder how they got to be wanted in every state in the first place.

With my ramblings about them out of the way, the rest of the characters are great, too. Scrooge himself is a miser, certainly, but he would always realize by the end of the episode that his family was more important than his fortune. Huey, Dewey, and Louie are adorable, witty little kids who always manage to crack me up. Launchpad and Fenton are perfect as the slow-on-the-uptake, but ever-loyal allies, and the remaining villains - a witch appropriately named Magica DeSpell and Flintheart Glomgold, the world's second richest duck - are sastifingly nasty.

Although the show did change in the later seasons, I can honestly say it didn't become worse - just different. Right now, the only regret I have toward DuckTales is that it is no longer being aired or produced.
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Dun, dun, dun, dun, dun-dun-dun-dun-dun... YEAh!!!!!
sethn17229 August 2006
"Life is like a hurricane, here in Duckberg..."

Oh. Sorry!!!!! Anyway, Disney's 2nd cartoon show "DuckTales" tells the story of Scrooge McDuck, who not only had a mansion but a very large building with a giant dollar sign and a vault/coin swimming pool. There were many characters: Huey, Dewey, Louie, and the triple bunk bed; Launchpad, the dog butler, the maid, Webby (was that the name of the little girl duck?), and more! This show takes McDuck on adventures on every corner of the globe, staying away from bad guys while racking up the dough!!!!!

I've seen this on the Disney Afternoon, on video, and this was the very first thing I ever watched on the old Disney Channel (and I mean OLD), back in March of 1997 when the family first got cable. We got it just for the Disney Afternoon cartoons, and I learned to love the classics more.

I like this cartoon because it's a true classic, which spawned 100 episodes of a different adventure, every time, as well as a movie, which I will review soon. I'm glad to see that Disney is releasing these cartoons on DVD (and surprisingly, here in Region 1 first!!!!!)

"DuckTales" is the crown jewel of Disney Afternoon fun. If you miss this series, you'll regret it!!!!!

10 stars indeed!!!!!
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Great fun
ZoeBean10 August 2000
This was one of my favorite shows when I was in about the fourth grade. I remember there was a prime-time movie on TV in 1987 (a compilation of several episodes?) and I think I've watched that tape 100 times. Some of the episodes were soooo cool, others were a little silly, but the cool ones more than made up for the silly ones. Some of the characters, like Launch Pad and Bubba Duck, could get a little annoying. But the Beagle Boys (especially Ma) were hilarious, and the show was practically brilliant. I remember it was part of the Disney Afternoon for two years, and I was devastated when it got bumped out of the lineup to make room for some other show, I forget what, that was just not as good. I will always remember this show fondly.
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
one of the best day time cartoons!
lku924 January 2007
My wife and I used to watch these years ago. We recently have been watching the DVDs, singing along to the DuckTales theme, and having a blast watching these old shows!

I'm a long time Duck aficionado who has loved Uncle Scrooge and Carl Barks (the cartoonist who invented him decades ago) for a long time. In the 1980s, Disney went back to the well and came back with this winning series, preserving the core of treasure-loving Scrooge and his nephews Huey, Dewey and Louie and adding characters like Launchpad McQuack and Webbigail. The adventures of the comic book Scrooge as he traveled around the world looking for rare antiquities helped inspire Indiana Jones.

The cartoons had first rate writing and animation that appealed to kids and to adults as well.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The Cartoon That Saved Weekday Afternoons
ashleak66 January 2007
Warning: Spoilers
Remember the state of weekday afternoon cartoons circa early-mid 80s, companies was mostly producing cartoons based off of toys during that time period. In 1987 Disney produced a series that forever changed the state of weekday afternoon cartoons. That cartoon series is called DuckTales, one of the greatest cartoons of all time in my book. DuckTales is one of the few 80s cartoons that wasn't based off a toy line/video game/comic book. This cartoon tells the adventures of Scrooge McDuck, his nephews Huey, Dewey and Louie, pilot Launchpad McQuack amongst others. The show first began on 9/11/87 with the 2 hour pilot "Treasure of the Golden Suns" on NBC's prime time time slot and later began regular broadcasting the following week. DuckTales is about a rich geezer duck who wants to keep adding to his fortunes and he and his nephews (and in some cases Webby) goes on treasure hunts and Indiana Jones like adventures. The second season introduces Bubba the Caveduck, Fenton Crackshell aka Gizmo Duck, Mama Crackshell, Gandra Dee and tons of others. Some of the new characters (Bubba and Gizmo Duck in particular)were frequently criticized by some DuckTales fans for changing the show. I for one disagree. I think the show was the same as it was during the first 65 episodes. In 1990, Disney made a movie based off the series called DuckTales, Treasure of the Lost Lamp. In 1991, Disney made a spin off to the show, Darkwing Duck. Five years after Darkwing Duck was made the prequel to DuckTales was made and it was not successful nor good like the other two shows. The prequel was Quack Pack. DuckTales have great writing, great animation and cool story lines. This was the best of the Golden Era Disney TV cartoons (including Gummi Bears, Chip n Dale Rescue Rangers, TaleSpin, Darkwing Duck and others) Parents, definitely buy the 2 DVD box sets for your kids, this show is way better than any of the shows on Nickelodeon and Cartoon Network nowadays. If you like DuckTales, check out other Golden Era shows like TaleSpin and Chip n Dale Rescue Rangers. DuckTales rocks!
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Thoughtful writing, clever dialogue
jootsyfruit13 December 2004
I remember the very moment back in 1987, as an 11 yr old, flipping channels on a boring September afternoon. Suddenly, I found myself watching what appeared to be a new Disney cartoon with Huey, Dewey and Louie and Scrooge McDuck. I never missed another Duck Tale after that day and in fact the cartoon revolutionized my young life. This series had high quality animation of classic characters, the dialogue was often clever and witty, the stories were intricate adventures! Inspired, I wrote a few of my own original Duck Tales (my first won a writing contest), became a "Duck" artist, a fan of Carl Barks and ended up looking into an animation school.

The series had some inspiration from the adventures of the Duck comics Carl Barks had created earlier. Each character had its own personality and quirks, so much that I could even tell Huey, Dewey and Louie apart. Donald Duck made cameo appearances every now and then. I really enjoyed the 1st season, however I remember I did not like the 3rd season so much because the animation deteriorated and too much emphasis was placed on Bubba Duck and Gizmoduck (although Fenton Crackshell had his moments!)

An all round winner, I'm waiting now at the age of 28 to get it on DVD!
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Cartoon That is Special To Me
amberlb12 December 2016
I loved this cartoon. The nephews were such an inspiration for me (: I'm glad that they grew from being in Donald Duck's show to having one of their own. I loved this WAY BETTER than Donald Duck's cartoons where they were just a bit part.

I didn't care too much for Webbigail Vanderquack, but she added something with the nephews.

I'm a little nervous about this TV show's reboot.

I am actually curious and hoping that they'd maybe have romance between her and the nephews.

Either way, I'm hoping it doesn't make it to where I don't want to watch it ):

I'll always go back and watch Ducktales even if the reboot does disappoint. Well, Ducktales will always be special to me and have a place in my heart. Every time I see ducks, I think of Huey, Dewey and Louie (:
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Walt would be pleased if he saw these cartoons
asaloverboy721 January 2014
These Disney Afternoon cartoons are a true testament to Walt. I believe if he saw these cartoons from the Disney Afternoon, he would be very pleased. Full of memorable adventures, great characters, catchy music, and top notch villains, these shows are meant to bring back memories.

Uncle Scrooge and his nephews Huey, Dewey and Louie circle the globe in a myriad of wild adventures. They get help from Launchpad, Gyro, Webby, Duckworth and Mrs. Beakley and try to fend off the Beagle Boys from trying to get in Scrooge's money bin.

It was the show that started a huge bunch of other Disney TV shows like Darkwing Duck, Chip and Dale Rescue Rangers, and Kim Possible.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best Disney Cartoon Ever!!! WOO-HOO!!!
moviecritichank-721 May 2012
DuckTales is another one of the many great Disney (and overall) cartoons that came on in the late 80's-90's. It is about the adventures of Scrooge McDuck, millionaire tycoon of Duckburg and his three nephews Huey, Dewey, and Louie who are always getting into trouble and out of it thanks to friends like Webby Vanderquack, Gyro Gearloose, and Launchpad McQuack. As a kid, I didn't watch this until the re-runs came on Disney Channel in the mid-to-late 90's, and I loved every episode! It has all the elements of "true" Disney: action, adventure, suspense, mystery, great stories, great characters, great animation, great villains like Magica de Spell and the Beagle Boys, great music, and an awesome theme song which I often find myself humming at the randomest times!!! As a kid, I also enjoyed "Darkwing Duck," "Chip and Dale's Rescue Ranger's," "Goof Troop," "TaleSpin," and all the other great Disney Afternoon cartoon's the 90's had to offer! This was, (and still is) however, my favorite of them all and easily one of my all-time favorite cartoons!!! I recently bought Volume 1 of this great show and since it has brought back so many nostalgic memories of childhood, I plan on getting Volumes 2-3 and Volumes of the other classic Disney Afternoon cartoons cause the garbage that Disney (with the exception of "Phineas and Ferb"), Cartoon Network, and Nickelodeon is shoving down kids throats nowadays is brainwashing and it makes me sick!!! Anyways, back to the awesomeness of DuckTales; some of my favorite episodes are: the one where Scrooge and the boys have to save Donald from the spell of an evil mummy, the one where Launchpad and the boys accidentally get launched into space, the one where Gyro made those giant robots designed to help the city and the Beagle Boys use them to destroy it and, well, you get the idea!!! I love this cartoon!!! The movie "DuckTales: Treasure of the Lost Lamp" was pretty cool too!!! Rating: 10/10!!!
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A wonderful gem of an animated show, that was part of my childhood
TheLittleSongbird15 October 2009
I love DuckTales, it is hilarious, well written and fantastically animated. This was part of my childhood and although I am 17, it is still a favourite of mine. It is definitely one of Disney's best animated shows, alongside Darkwing Duck, Talespin and Rescue Rangers. The animation is brilliant, not shoddy quality at all, it is colourful, vibrant and smooth. And who can resist the theme tune? So hip, catchy and memorable, and makes you want to sing along. I love the characters, Scrooge, Huey, Duey and Louie, and my favourite Launchpad McQuack(who's also in Darkwing Duck), and the likes of Alan Young and Terence McGovern bring exuberance to the proceedings. The ideas are outstanding, and the scripts are constantly hilarious and quotable. If anything, I just wish DuckTales lasted longer, and I wish they can show this again, so that Disney can start recreating the magic that blessed our childhoods. 9/10 Bethany Cox
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
One of the GREATEST cartoon serials!!
Abusimble116 February 2008
I used to watch Ducktales as a child in the '90s. Back then, television had normal cartoons. These days, what we see on television is not normal. Luckily, cartoons like Ducktales can be purchased and I definitely recommend doing so! This show took a lot of effort to make. One can see that immediately in the animation and voices used. The drawings are excellent and don't look like a 5 year old made them. The voices are harmonious and well suited for their roles. There are many characters as well, each with their own personality. This cartoon took real work to be made and it's apparent. The plots are good in most of the episodes. The music is another thing which is very well suited to the show. Even after so many years, I still remember some of the melodies. Similar to Gummi Bears, even the introduction of Ducktales is a small masterpiece in itself. I would say the introductions of both cartoons is superior to many entire cartoon serials today.

When judging how great a movie or cartoon or book or poem or song is, one should ask himself, "Did I think about this show or book after I finished watching or reading it?". You probably will find yourself thinking about Ducktales at some point after watching it. Excellent cartoon!
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved it when I was a kid ,and I stile love it .
This show was awesome ! it was one of the best Disney animated shows . It was funny ,light -hearted and it made a great work with the characters . In this show ,Scrooge Mc.Duck and his nephews Juey Dewey and Louie have many adventures looking for treasures in different parts of the world . They also will have to deal with villains as Flintehart Glomgold ,Magica De Spell and the Beagle boys .To that they will have the help of Launchpad Mc Quack and others . All the characters of the show were great even the villains . The animation was good ,it is much better than the modern cartoons . I liked a lot the opening song too . I'm not amazed that this show was so successful because it was very good .
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed