Diagnosis Murder Poster


Episode List


Season 8

12 Oct. 2000
Death by Design
A friend hired to revamp Mark's office ends up dead, wrapped up in a roll of carpet, and the murderer's trail leads all the way to Egypt.
19 Oct. 2000
Blind Man's Bluff
Mark investigates the murder of a young doctor whose wife was blinded in a tragic accident the day before his death.
26 Oct. 2000
Mark's magic instructor turns up dead after an apparent surfing accident, but Mark suspects the deceased's twin brother may have been the one with a trick up his sleeve.
2 Nov. 2000
By Reason of Insanity
Mark comes to the defense of his schizophrenic former student, who can't explain his alibi after being charged with murder.
9 Nov. 2000
The Patient Detective
Dr. Sloan's son Steve nearly dies in a traffic accident then claims to have seen murder take place in his hospital room.
16 Nov. 2000
The Cradle Will Rock
Mark discovers that an impassioned love affair between a nurse and a 17-year-old hospital worker may be the motive for murder.
30 Nov. 2000
Hot House
To investigate a possible murder, Dr. Sloan goes into a house of roommates who are monitored 24 hours a day by cameras for a national television show.
7 Dec. 2000
All Dressed Up and Nowhere to Die
Mark gets wrapped up in the world of high fashion and designer drugs while tracking down the person responsible for planting a bomb that killed his friend on his wedding day.
4 Jan. 2001
A priest listens to the confession of a killer, but won't reveal who the killer is due to confidentiality and becomes the prime suspect himself. Mark decides to go undercover to help clear the priest's name.
11 Jan. 2001
Playing God
Someone kills a medical student, drains his blood and stores the corpse in the Community General morgue.
18 Jan. 2001
Less Than Zero
Dr. Sloan investigates the demise of a television star who may have died because of compulsive dieting.
2 Feb. 2001
Sins of the Father: Part 1
The shooting death of a patient opens a doorway to Mark's past that forces him to face the disappearance of his father.
9 Feb. 2001
Sins of the Father: Part 2
Mark attempts to discover why his father, a former police detective, vanished more than 50 years earlier, leaving him an his mother to fend for themselves.
16 Feb. 2001
You Bet Your Life
When a big-time bookie and a gambling heart surgeon turn up dead, Mark bets that something foul is afoot.
23 Feb. 2001
Bachelor Fathers
Mark takes on the extortionists responsible for murdering the twin sister of a young woman who claims Dr. Travis fathered her infant son.
2 Mar. 2001
Being of Sound Mind
Jesse and Amanda stand in the way of a killer who's scheming to get their multi-million dollar inheritance.
30 Mar. 2001
Dance of Danger
A newspaper reporter goes to Mark for help when she suspects a New Age religion is responsible for the stabbing of her dance partner.
20 Apr. 2001
The Red's Shoes
Dr. Sloan tries to help Amanda when she becomes involved in an incident involving the Chinese government.
27 Apr. 2001
No Good Deed
Dr. Sloan investigates a controversial attorney who confesses to murder while near death but recants after he recovers.
4 May 2001
Deja Vous
Steve begins dating a woman who looks similar to his murdered ex-girlfriend. Meanwhile, Mark watching his neighbors through binoculars and becomes convinced that one of them is murderer.
4 May 2001
On the Beach
Dr. Mark Sloan witnesses what he believes to be a murder while spying on his neighbors.
11 May 2001
The Blair Nurse Project
When a filmmaker begins using Community General Hospital as the location for an eerie documentary, Dr. Sloan discovers it may be haunted.

« Season 7 |  Season 8 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed