Whipped (2000) Poster

(2000)

User Reviews

Review this title
83 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
Hate is not strong enough word for this piece of crap!
george.schmidt28 April 2004
Warning: Spoilers
Spoiler Alert WHIPPED (2000) 1/2 Amanda Peet, Brian Van Holt, Jonathan Abrahams, Zorie Barber, Judah Domke. (Dir: Peter M. Cohen) Amanda Peet is a star on the rise and has proven to show true comic potential as previously displayed earlier this year in `The Whole Nine Yards' where she held her own with co-stars Bruce Willis and Matthew Perry with her own natural charm not belied by her prettiness. However in this debacle of the dating game wars between the sexes she is left to her own defenses in arguably the worst 'comedy' of the year and maybe the worst film of the year period.

Four immature moron buddies - Brad (Van Holt), a brogadaccio Wall Street slickster; Zeke (Abrahams), a downtown artiste wannabe; Jonathan (Abrahams) a seemingly closeted homosexual with apparently no occupation except his extracurricular mastabatory schedule; and Eric (Domke) the pudgy, married doofus - who meet for Sunday brunch in a downtown Manhattan greasy spoon to pontificate on their sexual prowess and the degradations thereof. Each tries to trump the other (all by the way having nothing in common except being egotistical jerk-offs) with their weekly exploits and embellishments that give bull***t a new meaning.

Then one week the three bachelors find what they each think is the perfect woman and declaring she's the one; this must be love. If you can't see the sub-sitcom level approach leading to the ultimate plot device of them all loving the same woman then you're about as smart as a piece of furniture (or in this case one of the male leads here).

That woman is Mia (Peet) who also isn't terribly bright or lacking any scruples when the trio stumble onto her apartment one fateful weeknight and bicker about who's going to stay. Somehow the foursome agree to continue dating one another only to escalate the testosterone stupidity several dozen notches which leads to a friendship showdown and.oh never mind! The `twist' at the end is that Mia turns out to be a player in her own right and the `lesson' is supposed to be that she uses them just as they have used women before. The film is such a mess and amateur filmmaking at its worst. The script is just riddled with expletives at the highest decibel with the four idiot buddies screaming at one another and just plain nasty overall. There's absolutely nothing funny about this attempt at a male `Sex and The City' approach with nothing clever, original (its bare-bones format is a la `Diner' which is likening `Citizen Kane' to `Porky's' which is `Citizen Kane' compared to this crap!) or memorable except Ms. Peet deserves better as do we all.

To quote Roger Ebert on his notorious panning of Rob Reiner's

`North': `I HATED HATED HATED THIS MOVIE!!'
12 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
not very good.....
tripper019 August 2001
I'll be blunt and to the point. This film is not good at all. The film buff part of me hated the acting, script, story, direction and almost all of the editing. Amanda Peet has proven that she can act, as she was a high point of 'The Whole Nine Yards'. So she should have avoided this movie with a ten foot pole. However, the infantile part of me found this film to be very funny. If you can forget about how underpar the production quality is, and if you find smut jokes funny, then you should be all right. And for those of you who can't get off your pedestal, thats your choice. My inner child hasen't died, and I laughed a fair bit. Even then, only a 3 out of ten, because as a movie, it really does stink.
12 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
The Dispute
claudio_carvalho29 November 2018
In New York, Brad (Brian Van Holt), Zeke (Zorie Barber) and Jonathan (Jonathan Abrahams) are wolves and best friends. They meet each other once a week together with their married friend Eric (Judah Domke) to tell theirs dates, affairs and sex experiences along the week. Brad and Zeke are greater lovers and Jonathan loves to self-masturbate. One day, each one of them discloses to the others that has met the perfect girlfriend. Indeed, they discover that their girlfriends is the same woman called Mia (Amanda Peet). Their dispute for Mia will affect their friendship.

"Whipped" is a feminist view of "American Pie" and the lead male characters seem to be the teenagers of "American Pie" that are now grown up men. The vulgar and scatological jokes of this low comedy and the male chauvinism of the group of male friends seem to be inspired in the American Pie´s style. However, there are many funny moments if the viewer shutdown his or her brain and will be highly entertaining for the fans of movies like "American Pie". A funny surprising end will conclude the plot. My vote is six.

Title (Brazil): "Elas Só Pensm Naquilo!" ("They Just Think About That!")
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The worst film of all time.
bcalj11 July 2005
It just seems bizarre that someone read this script, and thought, "This is funny! I mean, it's so hilarious it just has to be made!" Who was this person? Is he or she the person really responsible for this? Are they the one's who owe me for my time, more so than the director/writer?

This film stinks in most every way possible. There's no one shred of good dialogue, and not one likable character. And the story...

I prefer the 2nd worst movie ever, Hulk Hogan's "No Hold's Barred" to this by quite a considerable degree. It seems almost Shakespearen in comparison.

The ending is padded out with several minutes of outtakes, and it's still under 80 minutes. The outtakes include cast members laughing at the 'hilarious' mistakes they've made, and things that went wrong on the set of this 'comedy.' Glad to see someone laughing in someway, with some connection to this 'film.'

Nothing in this film is funny. Nothing. It just goes on, and on. It's truly that lame. I love films that are so bad they're good. This is so bad it's...something, but I don't know what, and hopefully will never find out.

Amanda Peet doesn't suck outright, and is in fact the only half good thing about this wannabe film. But, that really means little.

Avoid at all costs.
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Quite good actually
darthtyranus15 June 2002
I had never heard of this film until I came across it by accident when browsing IMDB. I saw it had gotten many awful reviews containing very colorful expletives on how much it stunk. Of course this meant I had to see it. I was pleasantly surprised as Whipped is actually rather a good movie. I watched it with a group of friends and we laughed more than we had at many recent highly acclaimed Hollywood fluff comedies. This is an independent film and as such portrays its subject matter (sex and dating) without the usual Hollywood fakery. I distinctly suspect that people's opinion of this film will depend very much on their experience of life. If you've never dated or partied much you won't get this movie because you won't have met people like these characters. If you have, you'll recognize many of the situations that portrayed here in comedic fashion. The ending was also good, as it did not portray women as unreal, helpless, virginal romantics in contrast to many Hollywood movies.
11 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Not the cream (DVD)
leplatypus9 April 2011
This movie tells the dating stories of male friends in New York. They happen to go out with the same girl, raising the tension between them. Even if it's a comedy rather than a drama, the movie drags too much. The directing is not up to the task: the four adventures are rather cut than blend together. Except the shy and expert wankker, the characters aren't interesting but highly unbelievable. Amanda is the only good thing here because she seems natural and brings her usual smile and kindness. The fan of the big apple would be happy too because there's a lot of exterior stuff. There are funny moments (the dreams, the fights) but it was not enough to convince me, all the more that i watched the American version without subtitles and i couldn't understand the dialogs.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Not Impressed.
pconsid14 August 2001
Warning: Spoilers
NOTE: Since the spoiler policy is so strict, here's a warning: while I don't think I'm giving anything away, I will be talking about the plot, though only in broad strokes. I was actually quite disappointed by this flick. The story was a fairly standard, role-reversal-type plot that made the supposed justice of the final twist totally unimpressive. Amanda Peet, who was presented as the high point of the film, had maybe 2 minutes out 90 to really show her talent. And I was especially disappointed by how seemingly unimaginative the 4 main male characters were. How many more times do we need to see the hapless married guy who lives vicariously through his still-swinging single friends? Overall, it had the feel of a college student film with better production.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Ha to Blah
Mendo31 May 2000
Whipped is at it's best when it focuses on the three guys and their "scamming". Their dialogue and situations are, at times, very funny. However, once Amanda Peet's character comes into the picture, the film loses its momentum. The story is predictable, the situations are boring, and the film strains to get laughs. It ends predictably but offers a few more laughs. Whipped is a rental, at best. It's a good party flick, some good laughs, no need to pay close attention, and decent spaces of blah to talk or run out to get more beer. (6 out of 10)
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Lacks Romance And Comedy
thecoolestmike10 June 2001
A poorly written script with no likeable characters. As for it being a comedy, I forgot to laugh. It's about 2 conceited friends who scam to get women in too bed with them (no sex scenes) and another friend(who is semi-discustingly weird)who sometimes also scams but mainly is considered as being the guy who masterbates. The 3 friends separately meet and fall for the same woman (Amanda Peet). Somehow this is done without really any romance. The 3 guys stop being friends as they separately dated her. She scammed them out of their friendship because they scammed women. -- A bad movie
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
!!!laugh it up!!!!
jerzeygrl31 August 2000
WARNING - this is a chick-flick The setting is NYC. Four friends; 3 self-proclaimed, lady-killers and 1 married slob gather for brunch every Sunday to trade sexual exploits. Their "perfect little world" begins to unravel when they all separately meet and fall for the same woman, Mia (Amanda Peet). This is definitely a B movie - the plot is thin, but the one-liners and sexual banter are a hoot. Amanda Peet has great comic timing (if you haven't seen The Whole Nine Yards, do it) and Brian Van Holt, Amanda's real-life boyfriend, is a total hottie (what a great ass). Remember the last 8 mins of "Something about Mary"...don't get up till the lights come on.
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
An award winner...
MovieDave5 September 2000
Ok class, repeat after me, thou shalt never see this movie again. The award this movie will ever so justly take home is the distinction of being the worst movie of the summer, or possibly the year. This movie was a typical Hollywood money making device. First you find a star,(Amanda Peet) coming off the success of a very popular movie, "The Whole Nine Yards". Then, you release a movie she made almost a year earlier to take advantage of her name. I often wonder to myself why I go to see these movies I call "hidden disasters". Most of these movies that were in the can for so long should be kept in the can. I would love to comment on the plot for you, but this movie forgot to put one in the script. The one bright note I can take from this movie is that Amanda Peet is a good actress when she has the support of a good script and accompanying cast. (see Whole Nine Yards) On a scale of 1-10, I give this movie a solid 2 for the amount of quality minutes this film contained.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Filthy trash....please pitch it into the nearest garbage container
inkblot1117 January 2007
Three men, and occasionally a married fourth, meet weekly to discuss their conquests of women, in filthy detail. One week, however, they are eager to talk about a dream woman that each has met. Trouble is, it is the same woman, turning the tables on these dastardly men. So what? It is just a matter of time before they all find out the truth, of course, but who cares about the outcome? Not me. This movie is a piece of absolute horror in the realm of recent movies. It is supremely filthy and degrading for women, for men, for anyone who comes near it. Do yourself a favor and never watch even a minute of this disaster. It is pure poison and should be avoided at all costs. (And I did not even finish it....I don't need to)
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
When the Teenagers of `American Pie' Grow up…
claudio_carvalho14 October 2003
Warning: Spoilers
Brad (Brian Van Holt), Zeke (Zorie Barber) and Jonathan (Jonathan Abrahams) are best friends. They use to meet each other once a week together with their married friend Eric (Judah Domke) to tell theirs dates, affairs and sex experiences along the week. Brad and Zeke are greater lovers and Jonathan loves to self-masturbate. One day, each one of them tells the others that have met the perfect girl. Indeed, they come to realize that the girl is the same, Mia (Amanda Peet). A great dispute among them will shake their friendship. A funny surprising end will conclude the plot. This is a film that looks like that is based on the teenagers of `American Pie', when they have grown up. The `low level' and scatological jokes, the concept of relationship with a woman, the focus on sex, the entire screenplay seems to be `inspired' in `American Pie'. However, it has many funny moments and will certainly entertain the fans of movies like…'American Pie'. My vote is six.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Ugly
atzimo8 August 2002
'Whipped' is a bad, uninspired movie created by a non-artist. The story is about three obnoxious, ugly (except for Brian Van Holt), annoying yuppies, who see women as trophies. Then they meet Amanda Peet and they start having this parallel relationship. What a genius idea!

The comment you see on the main page here at Imdb, was probably written by the director, who is an illiterate, shallow, pathetic excuse for an artist. The script contains such explicit material, that makes you feel uncomfortable, even if you watch the movie by yourself.

Some people should provide proof for their art skills, before they start shooting movies. And don't get me wrong, I loved 'Road Trip', Porky's and the Farreli movies, just because they had style, originality and substance.

This movie is almost as bad as 'Scary Movie' (and if it wasn't for Amanda Peet it probably would be).

1/100
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Good until the end
Quinoa19842 September 2000
Warning: Spoilers
(Possible Spoilers Ahead)

This was actually a good romantic/date comedy (one of the better ones I've seen this year) and it was good because of It's 5 leads. But the one I liked the most (until maybe the last scene) was Amanda Peet. She has a charm that is all her own, like cameron Diaz had in There's Something About Mary. And she is pretty good through the whole movie, until the last scene, where she shows her true colors as a woman with all the integrity of all 4 lead women in Sex and the City. The only difference being that in Sex and the City It's a chick show because it focuses on the women and there needs. This film is actually mainly a guy film that they can relate to, except that the end can kinda give a guy some low-self esteem (especially after the outcome). But still, the film is overall genuineley funny with good scenes (the vibrator scene is a classic) and for couples. It just, well, it might make you feel a little uneasy with your woman afterwards. By first time Writer and Director (he has produced a film before though) Peter M. Cohen. B
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Potential lost in a morass of vulgar nonsense
=G=16 December 2001
Four best friends young male chauvinist pigs (with the emphasis on pigs) meet weekly at a NYC diner to recount their dating sexploits in this misanthropic and visceral comedy. Peet is the common denominator who dates the three bachelors in the group which leads to conflict and the inevitable "whipping". Although the film's premise has potential and there are some funny moments to be had, overall the flick doesn't work especially in the end where the girls are made to appear no better than the guys which runs contrary to the crux of the story. One of those one-man band flix with a dozen producers, "Whipped" is likely to be enjoyed only by the kind of young males who think "The Man Show" is Emmy material.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Crude, disgusting, unfunny, pretentious--MUST I GO ON???
mattymatt4ever14 April 2001
I see quite a few positive reviews on this board, trying to revive this film from its lackluster status and starting a cult following. I see the usual ranting--"I guess this movie is just not for the easily offended," "This movie is not Shakespeare," etc. Guess what? Neither was "Road Trip"! And I laughed my a** off during that movie! There's a way to make a crude, tasteless comedy and deliver laughs; and there's a way to...just make it crude and tasteless. "Whipped" tries to be "Swingers" without the wit or intelligence. It seems to have been written through the puerile eyes of a 14-year-old boy. For God's sake, the characters in this movie are supposed to be white-collar, upright citizens--and they talk like some of the idiots I knew in freshman year of high school! The dialogue is laced--more like drowned--with four-letter words. You would think that people of their status would have SOME degree of intelligence--and a more extensive vocabulary. Just watch a Whit Stillman film and you'll see the difference. Not to mention the fact that the dialogue sounds totally unrealistic and downright cartoonish. If you know any successful, white-collar businessmen who speak like the characters in this movie--please let me know and introduce me to them. Their annoying sexual banter is equivalent to that of standard locker room chat among teens just arriving at puberty. There is absolutely NO insight into relationships, sex or...anything!!! It's just a poor excuse to showcase an array of extremely--and don't take the word "extremely" for granted, because I mean it with all my heart--crude gags. These are gags with no substance. Gags that are meant more for groans than laughs. The scene at the end between Amanda Peet and her girlfriends was totally un-called for and totally unconvincing. There are some movies that involve interaction among females that were written by (straight) men and play out wonderfully. This scene involves a barrage of sexual metaphors and gestures. It involves the kind of dialogue you can never imagine leaving a woman's mouth. It was one of those noticeably-written-by-a-guy scenes. I wasn't believing it for a second.

"Whipped" is purely a sick male fantasy that's as flat as it is annoying. I got (very) few laughs out of this utterly forgettable comedy, and those were probably a result of desperation. When you're not laughing for a long period of time, you desperately look for humor in the most trivial things. So I wouldn't mark that down as a positive.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Whipped (1999)
movie_dude71921 February 2001
Whipped: no stars

No... Just... don't. By all means... don't.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
A poor man's "Chasing Amy"
Time Tripper3 September 2000
Imagine taking Kevin Smith's brilliant tribute to bizarre relationships, stripping it of all interesting characters, funny situations, or good dialogue, then maybe you'll come close to the stupid antics of "Whipped." The two movies do not share a plot, fortunately, but share a theme. That theme is the screwed up things people do when they're in love (or lust). All four of the main characters in the movie are boring, unlikeable idiots. The girl, played by Amanda Peet, might be interesting. We don't know. The film makers never bother to give her a personality besides the ones she displays when she's with whoever she's with in that scene. The jokes in the movie just don't work. Not because they're vulgar, but because they never seem spontaneous. Humor is subjective, though. Maybe you'll find it funny...but I sure didn't. (Frame of reference: recent movies I found funny were "There's Something About Mary," "Austin Powers," "South Park," and "Election." "Whipped" is no where NEAR as funny as those movies.) Maybe I would have liked this movie more if I knew how it was going to end (call it "Fight Club" Syndrome), since I didn't think it would make sense for this girl to like all three of these jerks until I saw the last five minutes. However, that would not have changed the fact that I had to sit through 75 minutes of their childish antics to get there. Ultimately, "Whipped" is just an excuse for be crude for the sake of being crude. There is a point to this movie, but that point wasn't worth 80 minutes of very unfunny toilet humor.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Save Your Time...
AnnHolway36010 July 2007
Every Sunday, a trio of buds get together at a NYC diner to boast about their sexual conquests of the night before. Sometimes they're joined by a newlywed ex-comrade and hoochie hunter who hangs on them like a puling barnacle. They're unabashed horn dogs/corn dogs and Mia, who witnesses them on the prowl, decides that they need to be taught a lesson, dammit. Ergo, she'll date and dump - why not? All three of them!

Gasp. What a wild idea. What a radical, naughty gal. Women now have the right to date and sleep around as much as they want to. As much as men do, even!

There is one solitary laughable element in "Whipped" - namely the fact that not once, during the amigo's detailed discussions of their bodily functions and the tantric talents of the bed partners they trash, do the other customers in the diner turn around and say, "Dude, we're trying to EAT here." Indeed, a heh-heh gag has an older lady eagerly weigh in on the useful sexual properties of certain beverages. A big fat Kermit the Frog "Sheesh" to that.

It's truly unfortunate that a buddy movie with a great setting, a smart, cute heroine and three possible pairings had to have such a cop-out ending.

P.S. - 30 "whip-oosh" sound effects to the screenwriter for use of the phrase "You go, girl". It was tired in 2000, and it's tired now.

Save your time and watch some "Sex and the City" reruns...
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Horrible
wattly17 March 2006
Personally, while I'm able to appreciate really good movies, I also have a strange ability to somewhat enjoy even the most crappiest of crap. You know, those times when you just want to sit there and watch some horrible cookie-cutter action movie to kill time. This is the only movie that I can remember actually shutting off in the middle, and I have absolutely NO intention of going back to finish it. The plot was so contrived and predictable, I was calling out what the next scene would be easily (and I'm usually not very good at this). The actors were horrible, I've seen better acting in middle school plays. Even the scene cuts were bad, the flow was all wrong.

This movie is like a parody that forgot the funny.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
"Three Men And A Babe Who Deserves A Much, Much Better Movie."
Victor Field23 February 2003
Warning: Spoilers
(Contains spoilers, but the movie is so bad that you may not make it to the end anyway.)

"Whipped" is about a group of friends in the big city, it involves sex, it stars Amanda Peet and it's hard to watch - in that respect, it's a lot like "Body Shots" without the violent rape. Whipped is also what writer-producer-director Peter M. Cohen should be for bringing the world this fiasco.

In it, three obnoxious and unbearable single friends, in addition to always being on the pull (though one of them usually spends his time "talking to the hand"), spend their Sundays hanging out with their mutual obnoxious and unbearable married friend and talking about their sex lives. The single guys later each meet Miss Right, and later find out that they're all dating the same woman; it's a tribute to Miss Peet that you can understand why they fancy her - not only is she lovely, but she's the most (and arguably only) appealing character in the movie.

SPOILER ALERT... SPOILER ALERT... SPOILER ALERT...

Even in the "twist" ending where she tells HER friends she was playing with the men all along, basically giving them a taste of their own medicine - which, incidentally, was not far off from what I suspected (the fourth guy talks about his wife but we never see her, and I figured that she was his wife and he was setting them up) - instead of thinking that she's just the same as them, it's difficult not to think that those jerks well and truly had it coming.

SPOILER ALERT OVER... SPOILER ALERT OVER... SPOILER ALERT OVER...

Plus, her vibrator joke in the outtakes during the credits is far funnier than the one in the movie (unless you really think rummaging around in a urine-filled toiler bowl for a buzzing vibrator is the height of humour). Or anything else in the movie, for that matter. Relentlessly crude, filled with facile emotions and not even up to the standard of the worst-ever "Friends" clone, this is a movie only Miss Haversham could love. Another time-waster redeemed only by Amanda Peet (see also "Simply Irresistible" and "The Whole Nine Yards").
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Sooooo BAD.
forstneger8 April 2002
First and foremost, Zorie Barber (Zeke), might be one of the worst actors I have ever seen. As a character that's supposed to be a hip, Village writer into the martial arts and proud of being mysterious, why is he so hyper, over-dramatic, and plain horrible? Did he know anything about his character before they started filming? Did the director? Don't the martial arts teach discipline? Aside from that, this film misses the target with its lame jokes and seen-it-already gross-out humor. Hand in toilet? <i>Trainspotting</i>. Masturbation? Hmm. <i>Fast Times at Ridgemont High</i>, <i>American Pie</i>, the list goes on.. .Bad dialogue: In one sequence, Eric says "it's none of my business <i>but</i> . ..." and 30 seconds later Mia says "why is this any of your business?" Bad editing: At least five minutes worth of film are wasted on NYC traffic shots. <hr>It's also impossible to believe that the four main male characters would be a tight-knit group of friends in any world. I can't comment on what makes everyone laugh, but if you enjoy low-brow, basic bathroom humor and insults, by all means, enjoy. If you want something a little smarter but on the same lines, see <i>Boomerang</i>. If you want a solid what-goes-around romantic comedy, go for <i>The Tao Of Steve</i>. But anyone who thinks <i>Whipped</i> is witty and an accurate portrayal dating, well, I cannot agree at all.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Painful to watch
zgrossbart11 February 2002
I like movies about morally corrupt characters, but this was too much. The acting wasn't great, but that wasn't the real problem. The issue was the sinking feeling I got in the pit of my stomach about 20 minutes into the film. These characters were hollow. They had almost no depth, and what little they did have was devoted to the cruelty they displayed to each other in the guise of friendship. Exploring the darker sides of a set of characters can be fascinating, but you have to give those characters actual personalities or they are just cardboard cutouts. These characters were cardboard and the picture they gave was just ugly.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Stay Away!
gensu2k128 December 2001
If you're an Amanda Peet fan (and who isn't?), you might have been considering viewing this one. Don't. It's a mess.

The characters are SO unlikable that it's impossible to find it comedic. I started hitting the fast forward in hopes of finding some comedy but there just isn't any.

If you haven't seen an Amanda Peet film, check out The Whole Nine Yards.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed