Headbangers Ball Poster

(1987– )

Episode List


Season 1

18 Apr. 1987
Episode #1.1
Headbangers Ball debuts with hosts Lemmy and Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor of Motorhead. The two introduce videos and talk about talk about heavy metal. Videos include Cinderella: Somebody Save Me (1987), Dokken: Dream Warriors (1987), and Aerosmith: Let the Music Do the Talking (1985) among others. Motorhead videos include Motörhead: Mean Machine (1986) and Motörhead: Ace of Spades (1980).
25 Apr. 1987
Episode #1.2
Headbangers Ball is hosted by Howard Stern and Leslie West guitarist from the band Mountain. Stern encourages West to play guitar while they are joined by two women. Stern flirts with the women as West eats. Stern sings with Fred Norris about regulations.
2 May 1987
Episode #1.3
Headbangers Ball is hosted by Ozzy Osbourne with a special appearance by members of the band Autograph who give away an autographed guitar. Video include Autograph: Dance All Night (1987), Ozzy Osbourne: Crazy Train (1987), and Dokken: It's Not Love (1986).

 Season 1  Unknown Season  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed