Reunion (TV Series 2005–2006) Poster

(2005–2006)

User Reviews

Review this title
32 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
Guess they never knew there were other time slots.
jwjwjwjw110 January 2006
Can you imagine the outrage if 24 were canceled mid-season? I have to believe the "bigs" at Fox never thought that Reunion might succeed if it weren't up against two heavy-weights on other networks. They make adjustments for other shows, often showing re-runs and re-runs and re-runs. And now the producer basically says that "Reunion will only return over my dead body." Wait! I know why it was canceled. They weren't smart enough to have an ending. Sounds like a child who covers his eyes and says, "You can't see me." That will solve the problem.

Maybe the solution in the future when it comes to Fox is just wait until the season is over and buy the DVD. That way you won't be left wondering who....
40 out of 41 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
I liked it just fine
Fugitive_at_imdb10 September 2005
This show should do well, despite the negative reviews I've been reading on here. There are plenty of cool story lines opened up in just one hour, and several of the cast members have already become interesting. I don't see a problem with the show fulfilling all these multiple story lines in the space of a year. Should be fun.

And I look forward to it. I believe many times reviews are based on "expectations vs. reality," but as a viewer who had no wish at all to see The Greatest TV Show Ever Created, I can tell you I enjoyed everything thoroughly.

If you think a program with 24's formula, but in a Dawson's Creek setting, sounds like your kind of show, then by all means sit back and enjoy. But if the sound of that terrifies you, then be afraid. Be very afraid.

But it suits me. So I'll watch it all the way through. Happy to be here.
36 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Can We Trust Fox?
drglenn-11 October 2006
So, Fox pulled the plug midway through a drama/mystery...

How lame is that? Do they expect us to invest our time in their new shows when there is a realistic risk of never finding out what happens? Why weren't the remaining, already filmed episodes aired in the US? They were broadcast elsewhere.

Hey, Fox! Are you listening? This was a great show, but you left us hanging. If you're going to introduce new drama/mysteries, at least air a conclusion before abruptly ending mid-theme. Every time something like this happens (and it seems to happen a lot with you - i.e., Fox), there are more of those who will "wait and see" before investing their time. This means you will see an artificially low interest share, and are more likely to end the series. See? It is a vicious cycle. Don't let us down again...
15 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I loved it!
CHiCkLeTdC16 September 2005
I'm usually not too into a specific show (save for The O.C. & Desperate Housewives...hey, I am 20!), but, no kidding, after one episode of Reunion I was hooked.

I can't even say how bummed I was that it's time-slot conflicted with Bush's speech last night because I was really looking forward to the 1987 episode, which will now air next Thursday. Again, that conflict was disadvantageous because, being a new show, it needs to build up a following and having the second episode pushed back a week kills some momentum.

That said, TV doesn't always have to be Emmy worthy to be enjoyable. I don't expect Reunion to take home any prizes, but I do expect it will be able to capture my attention all season. Ever watch the first few episodes of a beloved show years later? Sometimes you wonder how you ever got hooked. Character building takes some time.

The one episode for each year idea is wonderful, in my opinion. The only other show I can recall doing something similar is 24, with each episode being an hour...and having an eventful year is more realistic than a day that eventful! Please give this show a shot. Relax about art form...it's just TV!
24 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The Reunion premiere...
somenoise15 September 2005
I just watched the premiere of Reunion on Fox. And I must admit that I really enjoyed this show. It's very interesting to see history of a group of six friends over the course of 20 years in just one seasons. When I watched the first episode,, it already made me curious to know how it's going to be, twenty years later. It's a very interesting, has some drama, some mystery, some love and etc. I hope to catch every episode! Here are a synopsys that I saw, about Reunion, is very interesting: WILL (Will Estes) longs to leave his small town behind. Aided by an athletic scholarship, he is the first in his family to go to college. CRAIG (Sean Faris), handsome and privileged, looks forward to the Ivy League with his girlfriend, SAMANTHA (Alexa Davalos), whose ambition is surpassed only by her looks and intelligence. The beautiful JENNA (Amanda Righetti) dreams of becoming an actress, and behind his cynicism, AARON (Dave Annable) dreams that his relationship with Jenna will go beyond friendship. CARLA (Chyler Leigh), innocent and quirky, must choose between loyalty to her father and staying near her best friends.

REUNION opens in the present day at the funeral of one of the friends, whose death is being investigated by DETECTIVE MARJORINO (Mathew St. Patrick). Before the identity of the deceased is revealed, we're transported back to 1986, as the group is celebrating their high school graduation.

The pilot episode follows all six through the summer of 1986, and we witness the formative events that alter their dreams and desires forever. Episode two finds the group a full year later, in 1987; episode three tells the story of a seminal event in 1988, and so on – culminating in the season finale as the friends celebrate their 20th high school reunion.

REUNION also will build toward answering two important questions raised in episode one: Which of the friends is dead? And who is responsible for that death?
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
One of the best shows since O.C.
bc04_138 September 2005
This show kept me on the edge of my seat! i love all the actors Amanda and chyler were great! This show also had a couple of good love stories to go with the good mystery! the music was also top notch(it was 80s music! I STRONGLY recommend u watch this!I'm so happy Amanda joined the cast of a good show! I think this show can survive at least 1 season( the premise is gonna be so hard to give it a 2nd season! Sean Faris was also great ! Finally the timeslot after the O.C. has something worthwhile since tru calling! PLEASE WATCH THIS!i give this show a 10/10! Awesome actorts, premise, setting, music, and timeslot! This is gonna be one of my favorite shows i can already tell!
19 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I love this show!!!!
peacheskd10 September 2006
I really love this show, it's like reading a book and each chapter leaves you wanting more. It gets you thinking about what is going to happen in the next episode, and the struggle of trying to maintain their friendship throughout the years. After each episode ends it leaves a sweet bitter taste in your mouth knowing that: One - The show was good, you can't wait for the next episode and it really gets you thinking about what actually happens to the friends throughout the twenty years. And two - the fact that the show has been put "on hiatus" and we will not see the show finish in it's entirety. Fox obviously do not know what they have done, they claim that they are losing viewers in the 18 - 49 category they clearly do not know what people want to see if they got rid of a good show such as "Reunion". I have one query though that I would like to raise. If they were to bring the show back and it went on for another season how would it work since each episode is done in the period of a year and the story is based on what happens in the span of twenty years? Your answers are most welcome. Bring back Reunion! Bring back Reunion!
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Cancelled and viewers are left to wonder why
annief-420 April 2006
The show, Reunion, was well thought out and in my opinion succeeded shows like the OC. Original and witty, every episode reflected the major actions of the past year leaving behind with it another few clues leading up to one of the main character's death and revealing the killer who audience were led to believe was one of five best friends.

Why Fox would cancel it or why Reunion didn't look for another network is beyond me. This is just one of the many great TV shows that didn't make the cut but for them to only go half way through a murder plot is disappointing to say the least. I feel the viewers are owed at least a website detailing what happened in the last episodes.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
It is good
Storywriter8330 September 2005
I think it is a good show.It keeps me wondering every week at 10pm when the show ends who is dead and who killed them.Plus I hate having to wait the next week to see the next year and what happens in that year.Plus I am trying to find places I can find out who died before Episode 5.

I think the Actors and Actresses are pretty good.And it's not just Drama.It's Drama and Mystery in one.You watch what they went through after High School and you watch how much they change year by year and see they are kinda growing apart sort of and plus you wonder many things.

If people don't like it nobody is forcing them to watch they can watch something else or read a book.It'no loss to the show or it's viewers.
10 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
canceled???
juli_uribe2 January 2006
I heard on the news that the show was canceled and the the end was never filmed.....i was wondering if this was true cause i love the series and i want to know obviously the ending!!! please answer me!!! I love the suspense in every episode and the further it goes the more secrets are either revealed or intensified...also the relation with the police man and the characters is it really important or was it just a small detailed? i was also wondering if there were any other news you've heard about the show cause I've become the top number one fan!!! i just cant miss a show because its just so interesting how they can put 20 years of everyones life in just 20 episodes...i hope anyone can answer me if the show is really being canceled...please answer as soon as you can!!! thank you!!!
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Another infamous FOX cancellation
traydogma6 March 2006
Warning: Spoilers
This is not an actual spoiler considering the show was cancelled. I read a quote from one of the shows ex-employees stating the killer that was to be revealed would have been Amy (Sam's Daughter)This would have been interesting to watch unfold. This is not the first time that Fox has has made a horrible mistake. Does anyone remember the show John Doe? Climatic season finale, and shows up in reruns on the Sci-fi channel a few weeks ago. How about Titus?? Funny show, smart writers, the whole package. Yes Reunion is lost forever. Just another premature ejaculation from our good friends at the FOX network!

Peace, Tray
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Surprisingly Great!
ThomasABridgman10 September 2005
Warning: Spoilers
When I sat down to watch Reunion, I was a little skeptical. I figured it would be like every other new show that did not last for more than a season. Which also brings up an interesting question: How can they possibly have another season? Unless, of course, they use different people and a different story line. But, I digress. Anyway, I was riveted to the TV during this show. (I even burned my dinner.) I can't wait until next week, to see 1987. I also enjoyed how it jumped from around, but I kind of wanted a surprise at the end. It is supposed to run 20 episodes, but how can it if they show us the year 2006 interspersed between all the other episodes? Something to think about anyway.

HOLLER!
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
First Impressions – Reunion
ScooterKSU9 September 2005
When the fall lineups were announced a couple months ago, Reunion didn't really catch my eye. It was on at the same time as a perennial favorite of my, Everwood, and even worse, it was on Fox. And since I have morals, I tend to avoid all the Fox channels, the only current exceptions being Rescue Me and Arrested Development. But the more I learned about the show, the more I found it intriguing. The series would take places over twenty year, each episode focusing on a singular year starting with the high school graduation of six friends and culminates at the twentieth reunion which just happens to coincides with of death by one of the six at the hands of another. Another sticking point foe me was the cast included cast members from past shows I liked like the electro-girl from Angel and Meg's older brother from American Dreams.

But intriguing premises don't always translate into good shows as seen last year with Jack and Bobby, a show that looked good on paper, but they ruined the show in the very first episode. As for Reunion's first episode, it started out in the present day funeral of an unknown person and quickly transitioned back to 1986 and graduation. The show quickly built up not one, but two love triangles. This also rapidly sets up motives for murder. But really all the plot twists in the first episodes were extremely predictable.

In the cast, electro-girl and J.J. are joined by the Ugly-Hot Chick that deserved to mocked in Not Another Teen Movie, two no named dudes and, of course, a Token Hot Chick. It became apparent quite early that the actors were cast upon looked because the first episode had some of the worst acting I've seen in a long time. The show also must think the viewer is not too bright, which would make sense because it is Fox, so it went to extreme measures to remind us that this was 1986, so there was a constant stream of 80's music. Also the token hot chick was giving the task of wearing the Madonna gear. Then there was the preppy dude couldn't decide if he wanted to evoke Don Johnson on Miami Vice or Tom Cruise in Risky Business, so he'd just alternated between the two every other scene. They went seriously overboard with the, "Wham! is the next Beatles" comparison and even took it a step further comparing the dude not named George Michaels to John Lennon. Now when Adam Sandler said, "Get out of my Van Halen t-shirt before you jinx the band and they break up" in The Wedding Singer, that was funny because it was a comedy. Do it in a drama, and it's just cheesy.

Predictions: - By the time we hit the 90's, the two love triangles will have morphed into a love hexagon. - Even more in jokes including how Vanilla Ice will go down as the greatest rapper ever and how the Red Sox will never win the World Series. The wardrobe will transition into Hammer pants then flannel shirts. - Who dies: The nerdy virgin - Who is the murderer: The Token Hot Chick - Why: Nerdy dude gets too obsessive and the Token Hot Chick kills him in a moment of self defense.

Verdict: Poor acting, predictable plot lines, but considering whenever I'm flipping through channels and come across I Love the 80's/90's on VH1, I'll sit and watch it, I'll be checking out Reunion every week.
11 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The Fall's Guilty Pleasure
manicmyk19 September 2005
Warning: Spoilers
I checked out "Reunion" the other night and for those who haven't kept abreast of it, Here is the official synopsis followed by my opinions.

"Reunion" chronicles the lives of a group of six friends over the course of 20 years -- all in just one season. Will longs to leave his small town behind; aided by an athletic scholarship, he will be the first in his family to go to college. Craig, handsome and privileged, looks forward to the Ivy League with his girlfriend, Samantha, whose ambition is surpassed only by her looks and intelligence. The beautiful Jenna dreams of becoming an actress; behind his cynicism, Aaron dreams that his relationship with Jenna will go beyond friendship. Carla, innocent and quirky, must choose between loyalty to her father and staying near her best friends. "Reunion" opens in 2005 at the funeral of one of the friends, whose death is being investigated by Det. Marjorino. But before the identity of the deceased is revealed, we're transported back to 1986, as the group is celebrating their high school graduation. Each subsequent episode chronicles the next year in the clique's lives.

While it got off to a bit of a slow start "Reunion is very promising both from a dramatic standpoint and a historical perspective. I think it will be fascinating in the coming weeks to look at how styles and attitudes change from year to year. The murder twist is also very appealing since I imagine that we will not know til the very end who the murder or the victim are. This is definitely going to be the guilty pleasure of the season.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Review: 2.5 stars of 5
gb987611 September 2005
From my TV Web site: Certainly the cardinal rule of season-long mystery arcs is to make us care about the results. "Veronica Mars", for instance, does it brilliantly, but in this dumb soap, I don't much care about which character is dead or who killed him/her. I'm only slightly more interested in how the relationships will develop. The plot device is clever (it's similar to the much better '80s book and mini-series "Celebrity"); each episode deals with a year in the lives of six high school chums between graduation in 1986 and now, when a murder investigation is unfolding. But when one episode covers a year, a lot of presumably important and interesting things get left out, plus just about everything that does happen is the stuff of already overplayed plots in other soaps, sitcoms and teen flicks. With so many choices on TV these days, there'd better be some twists, but they're not to be found here.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
it was actually pretty good...
asamad_110 September 2005
i thought it was pretty good...at times it may have been predictable but overall i thought it was worth watching.I can't wait till next weeks episode...will Estes..wow..hes major hot..ever since American dreams..wow...BUT anyway i would have to give it a 8/10...after all it is only the first episode..so just give it a chance...I'm sure CSI started out slow..or The OC started out slow..so a chance is all it needs..the clothing looked like the same thing everyone wears today..so i couldn't really tell if it was the 80's...but 80's gear has been in style for a while so that can explain it..my prediction on who got killed would have to be Aaron or Samantha..why?...i don't know..=P..i guess I'm watching it next week again right after the oc..cause i remember not liking the oc but then watching it again just to see if i missed a bad episode..and I'm hooked..but not as hooked as i am with ONE TREE HILL!!..cant wait till that comes on air..getting season 2 on DVD next week!...
5 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Maybe I'm just too old for this crap
eMTeePeeCestMe15 September 2005
Recently I've developed a apatite for off beat and original mysteries, so I was intrigued by the basic concept behind this series. But in reality, this series is painfully derivative of the melodrama mini series that flooded the mid-80's airwaves (most notably: "Lace" and "Celebrity" both from 1984). Add to that a cast that fails to rise above a mediocre script, and a sound track that is filled to super saturation with period pop that long ago over stayed its welcome with people like me who've already heard "Time After Time" many times too many. It's actually daunting to think about putting in another 19 hours to find out who killed any of these cardboard cut out characters.

If I didn't feel like I'd already seen this one, and if I still had a tolerance for the tired hair bands of the 1980's, and if I just didn't find whiny little adolescent model based soap operas so annoying, I'd probably watch this series. Oh, that's right, I did. Many times, twenty years ago, when this was still a somewhat original idea.
8 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Conceptually cool... but too much to cover in just 43 minutes
mysteryman0193 January 2006
For once, I'm afraid to say, FOX probably acted properly in canceling a show.

In the past, FOX has been the premature cancellation network. Axing such gems as FIREFLY, HARSH REALM & DARK ANGEL. Shows that, if left alone, probably would have found their place. Just as they were establishing themselves, the wool was pulled out from under them.

With REUNION, I hate to say it, because I'm a huge Chyler Leigh fan, but I'm surprised it lasted as long as it did. After watching 2 or 3 episodes, I lost interest and I don't know if it was it's numerous flaws or the concept was just too vast, or the events, dialog and flash in the pan emotions were just too contrived.

The moment I heard the police detective say the line, "One of you killed one of your friends.", I knew the show had some serious problems. An obviously poorly written line of dialog because it wasn't time yet to reveal which of the friends was the victim. This continued for numerous episodes until they finally revealed who the victim was right before the show was canceled.

Then watching each episode, which in the tradition of 24, was supposed to represent a year in the lives of these characters, I felt like 43 minutes was just too little to really explore what could happen in a year. I mean, maybe more things happened in 1990 then in 1992, yet each episode had the same amount of time to work with.

I know, that's a ridiculous thing to notice, but you know what, that is what is inherently wrong with REUNION. Because it seemed that the story tellers, directors, writers and producers were more interested in keeping with the gimmick than telling a good story.

The events are choppy and anti-climatic and the story never gathers its audiences attention because of it. The actors involved are not to blame. Maybe the writers or director. But, mainly, the suits who green-lit the thing, thinking that they had another 24ish gimmick on their hands, are mostly at fault.

24 is not a gimmick. It's a great show. REUNION was obviously... a gimmick.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Bring it Back
vamp-jag1 September 2006
I can't believe that they took this off the air. Especially, when they only had a few more episodes left. My daughter, sister and a few of my friends loved watching this show. We were so upset when they stopped showing this because of so called ratings. It is not fair to the people who were watching this show since the beginning. We had a right to see the end. I wish they would take an overall vote from all people with a 3 times a year voting system. They could send out papers in the mail and we as viewers could give an overall vote on all programs that we watch or have heard about. This could also help promote a new show. People would see it and wonder what it is. Not only could you see what the viewers are watching, you could also use this as a tool for free advertisement for TV and cable channels. We want to see the other episodes. Bring it back!!
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
if you're mad, write about it.
dragonchixie0729 May 2006
so halfway through the season, i got so caught up in school and my activities that i didn't realize that the show had been canceled halfway through, which is crap.

i think the followers of this show should write fox and ask them to at least finish filming so that a the season can be released on DVD later. maybe then they'll see how many people were disappointed that the show didn't survive its first season.

i loved the show and looked forward to it every thursday after the OC. can you imagine my disappointment when i came back to try and watch the show only to discover that it had disappeared? needless to say, i'm not very happy with fox right now. even more so after discovering that NO ENDING WAS FILMED. i mean, if you're going to work on a project, at least finish it to see what happens. a half filmed show is like a half made car, it's pretty much useless. fox, film the damn ending and give some of the show's fans some peace.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Reunion
curley81915 March 2006
I love this series. It was short lived. I was wondering if the complete series will be out on DVD soon. I would love to see the complete series. I was hooked from the first show. I believe that networks don't fully give shows a chance to grow and become successful. For example, Party of Five was a very good series but was almost canceled the first season! I love the flashbacks to through the 80's, 90's and into the year 2000. I was glued to my seats and was wondering what will happen each week. I especially love to see how the relationships of Craig, Will, Aaron, Jenna, Carla, and Sam evolved or deteriorated over the years. They are several questions still left to be answered. Who is the will killer, why are the friends still together? And will the killer get away with it. I can only hope that "Reunion" comes out on DVD.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
I need to see the end results of one of the best shows this year.
latriciasaucier27 December 2005
I love the Reunion, however I am very angry at this moment in time. I just heard that the show has been canceled and will know longer show the conclusion. I do not have satellite at my house, however my parents have it at there house. I record the show on Thursday nights and go over on Friday after work to watch the show. The Reunion and the OC are the only shows I look forward too. It sucks that the show is not going to continue. My sister and I both go to my parents house on Friday just to watch the shows that were aired on Thursday. We are so disappointed that Fox would put on a show that they do not tend to end. I think that is very ignorant. It will forever leave people hanging. Just because a show has low ratings does not mean it is a bad show. Maybe you should change the time and day of the show. One that does not conflict with good shows on the WB like Everwood. Put the show at 10p.m. or something like that. I think it is following a great show. The OC is an excellent show for it to be following, if you move the OC later and then follow it with the Reunion. It may just work. It would be great if Fox would put back on the Reunion to at least finish the season they started.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Really good show although only going to last 1 season
Gabegt9017 December 2005
Reunion was a really good show it sucks that fox has dropped it already the last new episode is probably the last one Oh well it was just really something different the plots different each week trying to find out who killed sam But really I mainly watched because of amanda righetti really pretty I guess the reason why fox dropped it is because the rating weren't that good enough the keep it on for a second season I'm sure they are other people out their who think the same way about this show. The thing that's really interesting is that when they keep on switching back and fourth between past and present there's clues that go on with it. I just good hooked on it.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Best new show this year....5 out of 5 stars
Brookic08 December 2005
I love this show...It is just as good as the OC, which is another one of my favorite shows...It is original, in the fact that there is not another show that has ever been made like it. The way it goes back in time from past to present based on the years, I just can't get enough...The hot young cast are remarkable. It's a shame that the ratings for the show have dropped since the first episode, because this show is so great. I just hope it is a very long running show. Fox has a tendency of canceling shows when they are just getting off the ground (examples are The North Shore and Point Pleasant which were both really good shows).. I just hope they give this show the benefit of the doubt...
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Fox's mix of "24", "Cold Case" and "The O.C." doesn't fly
Casey-5210 September 2005
Good God almighty! A great concept for a show (every episode is a new year in the life of a group of high school best friends), and it's dumbed down by a completely predictable pilot script and a cast of pretty, white people who somehow landed parts on a major network show. Will Estes, Sean Faris and Dave Annable are all stud-muffins, but this doesn't work when Annable is supposed to be the geeky guy all the girls ignore. Same goes for the girls: Alexa Davalos, Amanda Righetti, and Chyler Leigh are all gorgeous, but Leigh is the wallflower who longs for the geeky guy who ignores her for Davalos. Wow, that's an original story arch! Chyler Leigh has been aching for good material forever! I was impressed with her in NOT ANOTHER TEEN MOVIE, but she seems destined to tank every major chance at a career move (i.e., TV series) she finds: "That 80s Show", "Girls Club", and now this one. She is the best actress of the sextet but she is still way below standards of a network TV show; after parodying the fact that she is pretty yet considered "ugly" in TEEN MOVIE, she basically plays the same character but with deathly seriousness on this show!! Including her, no one acts on this show, they recite dialogue like a shopping list. Faris (who I remember most from David DeCoteau's softcore homoerotic BROTHERHOOD II) seems to think he's an actor, when really he's another pretty face on TV. His role in "life or something like it" parodied this (like Leigh's scenario) and he's basically playing the role of pretty-boy-who-gets-everything-he-wants that he was going AGAINST in his previous show! Righetti is painfully bad, Davalos seems right at home playing the vacant sexpot, Annable falls over himself trying to convince the audience he's NOT hot and IS dorky, and Estes, like Faris, seems painfully aware how good-looking he is and shows no more than two facial expressions.

I can't imagine tuning in every week to watch a new year, following these vapid uninteresting characters and watching every predictable plot point unfold. A complete waste of time for all involved; "Six Feet Under"s Mathew St. Patrick deserves a better career change than to end up on this tripe.

Another word of warning to the producers: we don't need a new 80s song and pop culture reference every five minutes to remember, "Oh yeah, they're in 1986." WE GET IT! Do yourselves a favor and write REALISTIC dialogue, see these as REAL characters, and hire REAL actors. For the time being, this is like watching department store mannequins acting out a game of "Clue".
8 out of 51 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed