The 79th Annual Academy Awards Poster

(2007 TV Special)


Primetime Emmy Awards 2007

Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Art Direction for a Variety, Music or Nonfiction Programming
J. Michael Riva (production designer)
Greg Richman (art director)
Tamlyn Wright (art director)
Outstanding Music Direction
William Ross (music director)
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Picture Editing for a Special (Single or Multi-Camera)
Michael Polito (videotape editor)
Jeff Roe (videotape editor)
Douglass M. Stewart Jr. (nominations sequences by)
Kyle Cooper (ennio morricone tribute/in memoriam/written words designed and produced by)
Neil Travis (the president's film editor)
Chuck Workman (best picture film sequences by)
Steve Sidwell (sound effects visual sequence produced by)
Outstanding Lighting Direction (Electronic, Multi-Camera) for Vmc Programming
Robert A. Dickinson (lighting designer)
Robert T. Barnhart (lighting director)
Andy O'Reilly (lighting director)
Outstanding Individual Performance in a Variety or Music Program
Ellen DeGeneres (host)
Outstanding Special Class Program
Laura Ziskin (producer)
Michael B. Seligman (supervising producer)
Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety or Music Series or Special
Ed Greene (production mixer)
Thomas Vicari (orchestra mixer)
Patrick Baltzell (p.a. mixer)
Robert Douglass (audience sweetening mixer)
Jamie Santos (pre-production mixer)
Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special
John B. Field (technical director)
Kenneth Shapiro (technical director)
Allan Wells (technical director)
Theodore Ashton (camera)
Rob Balton (camera)
Danny Bonilla (camera)
John Burdick (camera)
Dave Eastwood (camera)
Marc Hunter (camera)
Charlie Huntley (camera)
David Levisohn (camera)
Lyn Noland (camera)
Rob Palmer (camera)
Bill Philbin (camera)
David Plakos (camera)
Hector Ramirez (camera)
Brian Reason (camera)
Mark Whitman (camera)
Kris Wilson (camera)
Brett Crutcher (camera)
Aaron Fitzgerald (camera)
Dean Hall (camera)
Easter Xua (camera)
Chuck Reilly (video)
Mark Sanford (video)
Keith Winikoff (video)
Outstanding Hairstyling for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special
Maria Valdivia (Department Head Hairstylist)
Anthony Wilson (Key Hairstylist)
Cynthia P. Romo (Additional Hairstylist)
American Broadcasting Company (ABC)

Directors Guild of America, USA 2008

DGA Award
Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical Variety
Louis J. Horvitz

Gold Derby Awards 2007

Gold Derby TV Award
Variety Special
Variety Performer
Ellen DeGeneres

Online Film & Television Association 2007

OFTA Television Award
Best Variety, Musical, or Comedy Special
Best Host or Performer of a Variety, Musical, or Comedy Program
Ellen DeGeneres
OFTA Television Award
Best Ensemble of a Variety, Musical, or Comedy Program

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards

Recently Viewed