"Law & Order: Special Victims Unit" Murdered at a Bad Address (TV Episode 2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Had to leave this.
goodpatron1232 November 2019
I literally cannot stop crying since watching this episode of SVU. I adored the strength of the "Project Kid", and the whole story was fantastic. The writing and storylines are almost always great, but this time, plus the acting of Guillermo sent me over the edge. I've always been a freedom fighter, passionate of justice and self-empowerment for all (with a particular interest in The Oppressed)...and my inability to let this episode go is a clear indication that I must actually do work toward it on a much larger scale. The "unchained walk" at the end.........So incredibly powerful.

I need to see more Guillermo Diaz on my screen in roles/portrayals such as these (when my emotions can handle). Simon's story...very touching indeed. And how wonderful it was seeing M.E. Warner. There's so much more to comment about, but eye literally can't right now. Highly recommended episode.
10 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
What a Treat!
wrenleung1 November 2019
Great to see Melinda Warner make a cameo this tear-jerking episode!
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Who even cries watching an SVU episode? ✋
TheTopDawgCritic1 November 2019
WOW, the writers went all out with this emotional episode. Excellent writing - a refreshing change from the usual (SVU) suspects with 3 well-executed issues. Hope to see more variety in the future like this. Have some tissue close by watching this episode. A perfect 10/10 from me.
18 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Hate to say it, but...
jmdarden-251028 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I don't mean to sound heartless but I'm relieved that Benson's brother Simon is finally out of the picture for good. That relationship never felt right and his endless screw ups in his life wore thin years ago. To correct this they could either get him cleaned up and become a contributing player in the series or right him off. Almost every family has a black sheep (mine included) but his repetitive screw ups just got old old old. Since this is fiction and not real life I can comfortably say good riddance...
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
One of the best in years!
hannahp11 November 2019
No fake feelings with real emotion. Great side show with Bensons brother. Usually roll my face at the episodes but this one brought me to tears.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Not that great
marysammons-422201 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I had high hopes for this episode from the previews but it wasn't that good. It was great to see Melinda Warner again and Wentworth Miller but the story with Benson's brother was a major letdown. They brought him back just to kill him. And that voicemail she left him. She said what if that's the last thing he heard? Ya think? Maybe that's why he got high. Warner said it looked like he'd been clean for a while. But it's also likely he didn't show up for lunch because he was already dead. But Warner should've been able to give her some idea of TOD and she'd know if that was before or after she called. I just wish they hadn't killed him and since when was he a drug addict? The last time we saw him he had been caught with a joint and went to prison because he took his kids from foster care. Instead of giving Olivia a chance to have a blood relative they kill him.
5 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Dark And Compelling
jyanes9 December 2019
Warning: Spoilers
An episode with an amazing case that tells a great story, that is so common in America with false imprisonments. Great add-on storyline regarding Benson and her brother to add development to the characters and storylines through the season.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
A demented DA
bkoganbing1 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This SVU story had me reaching. Former SVU detective Peter Scannavino is now an ADA in Manhattan and he's got himself a real problem. The rape and murder of a mother and daughter. DNA at the scene is proving to be a match for several cases including that of a 10 year old one from Queens where two men were already convicted. One has died of AIDS the other is still in prison.

In order to get the real doer arrested and before he can try him Scannavino has to get a release order signed off by the Queens DA. Who is suffering from dementia, a fact carefully hidden by his staff. What and how it's done is for you to see.

I think in real life being that a District Attorney is such a public position you couldn't have one who was missing some marbles. But that's me.

A tie to Mariska Hargitay's past is cut. It's cause for some anguish.

SVU has done better.
4 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Murdered at a Bad Address
bobcobb3012 December 2019
Warning: Spoilers
It was not a bad episode here, but when you are 21 seasons into a show things just get so repetitive and that is the case here. The writers tried, but it was just not original enough to suck me in.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed