PJ Masks (TV Series 2015– ) Poster

(2015– )

User Reviews

Review this title
16 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
One Of The Funniest Super Hero Shows I've Seen
jimmydragtron11 May 2018
I've been seeing super hero shows since I was really young. But if there's a show that involves super heroes and is really comical, it's PJ Masks. While there's technology and powers, the heroes and even the villains would sometimes get silly. This is a decent yet funny show for all ages.
28 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Layers of excellence
virgosdm14 October 2015
My 3-year-old son absolutely loves this show. As a music educator, I see so many levels of excellence: music (writing, musicality), awareness of self and others, teamwork, apologizing, cool costumes, no violence, thinking through a challenge to find a solution, etc. I'm so happy there are shows like this that my son can watch on his own and I don't have to give commentary because I don't like something that's happening on the show. We quote the show often, and my son's favorite character is the Gecko. He even says his little sister is Owlette. Ha! I'm looking forward to all the merchandise to come out. We will certainly be ready to purchase! I'm also looking forward to new episodes since we watch over and over and over... :)
20 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
we love Pj Masks
desd-9214714 November 2015
I am happy to say I am a fan of the super-hero cartoon and when my sons age 4 and 2 years starting watching the PJ Masks I was moved. They love Cat-Boy and Gekko and tell me that I will be Owelette. PJ Masks is a really cute crime fighting trio that deals with everyday challenges of working together with others. This show encourages teamwork and teaches sportsmanship. Pj Masks also display that children get caught up in there own interests but when teamwork is required to fight crime they come together. My husband and I are really grateful for the creators of this show as it values children's innocence. We also look forward to seeing more episodes and wish the best for this TV series.
16 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love Love PJ Masks
lindadut15 January 2018
My 3-year-old loves PJ Masks!! I love the lessons it brings while being able to hold the attention of my 3-year-old. And it's something that myself and my hubby doesn't mind watching with him.

His favorite was Cat-boy but at the moment it's Romeo ... he even laughs like him :).

He has asked that his next birthday be PJ Masks.

Keep it up!
13 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
No need for explanations
elenafdaniela8 January 2020
The real story is that some kids are fighting against the evil, represented by other kids ant the crimes are small and sometimes foolish ideas. This is great for children
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Gets old fast, sadly. Spoiler alert.
MagentaMSI27 November 2015
Warning: Spoilers
When this first aired, my three year old loved it, as did my husband and I. Now that they've made 8 or 12 episodes or whatever the count is, I'm thoroughly bored. My son doesn't notice the repetition, and still loves it, so it's something we put on if we plan to leave the room or do anything else. Every episode goes the same: the three of them start a dialogue, one of them talks about how good they are at something they aren't that great at OR one of the others happen to be way better at. Then, something goes missing, they decide which of the three villains it was, they get into their superhero garb and then they try to save the day. Only problem? The third member of the team is being a showboat, and trying way too hard to prove themselves, and messes things up time and again, while the other two warm them they need to work together and they're not as good as they think. After a few mess ups, the offending member says, "it's time to be a hero!" They decide they need to work as a team to be effective, and save the day. They go back to daytime, everything is back to normal, and the team make some reference to their nighttime crime fighting in a secretive way, they all laugh. Show over. Every. Single. Time. There's nothing new, even in a new episode! It will quickly get on your nerves. I was not a fan of Jake, ever, but I prefer that, at least their shows vary.
10 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Repetitive.... extremely
bubblescrosby12 May 2019
At first it was cute, but now it's annoying. The story is the same in EVERY EPISODE. I can't stand when it comes on but my 3 year old likes to watch it when it is. I know Disney normally had a 4 season cap on tv shows but they need to term in now and try something else.
6 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Guilty pleasure of mine.
XxSolaris420xX24 June 2019
I'll just get it over and done with. PJ Masks is dumb garbage that can be all over the damn place with its morals and stories, and there are some super irritating moments, BUT, I do somewhat enjoy the scenarios that go on and the more expressive, albeit cheap, animation. So overall, this is a garbage show that is a guilty pleasure for me.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Fantastic Farce For the Faux Fight Fanling
cookey-8516720 January 2020
I watch this with my 3 year old all the time and feel so blessed that we live in an age where an animated series so perfect for her exists such as this. There are clear moral and behavioral lessons in each episode that genuinely teaches your child a keen sense of moral values in a very colorful and entertaining way. Though there is the suggested idea of conflict there is actually no physical violence anywhere in this series. It's does a very good show of posturing and jumping around in order to seem exciting and energetic without actually teaching anything inappropriate or extreme. Very impressed with this series indeed!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
It's a kids show guys.
ayleelove7 February 2020
I'm only writing a review because of reading all of these adults bashing this show as if it's for them. It's a cute show. My toddler loves it. He was born over 2 months premature and has struggled with being behind his age in some areas. The main one is speech. This show and a few others have really helped him come out of his shell and talk more. Their nightly adventures are fun and the theme song is catchy. :)
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Terrible
unitedkingdommapping26 July 2017
I hate this show. My 6-year-old brother loves this show and will turn the volume on my TV to super loud when watching it.

The voice actors and the annoying theme song are only two of the things that make me hate this awful. The only thing good about it is when it ends. Most of the things that happen make hardly any sense.

It is my most hated television show. That is weird for Disney, as most of Disney's stuff is good.
11 out of 48 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Bunch of garrulous bloated orphans
arina-9593110 December 2017
Not so long ago, superheros in kid cartoons were just working alongside with regular human law enforcement to help then with things they just couldn't: Superman, Captain America, The Mighty Thor, Batman,... and they DID NOT TALK MUCH. The technical aspects of kid programs, despite software advancements have deteriorated and thus, to compensate for the story they can't tell with pictures, the characters just need to talk a whole lot more instead. This is unfortunately a universal problem with all kids and junior programs these days. Almost no one has a family, bunch of kids just suddenly turning into super hero and talk their way into our brains.
7 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Almost Worse Heroes than Aquaman
lcallen2219 October 2019
Somehow, these kids turn into superheroes at night to fight their classmates who turn into supervillains at night. How do they become these heroes/villains? I don't know. I dont think it's ever been explained. Basically, the same thing happens every episode so it's pretty boring. Still, if this serves as a precursor to getting my kid into real superhero stuff, I guess I can tolerate it. I have to ask, though, where are these kids' parents?!
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
So ugly!
ersbel7 February 2019
Watching cheap British animation, probably made somewhere in Asia, in the 1990s and early 2000s was somehow justified: any excuse to make low cost entertainment to keep the children enough in front of the screen as to watch the next batch of adverts. But 2015 and the same terrible animation plus an even lower quality script? No, thank you.
3 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Content and language too strong for average age audience
coifhair14 December 2015
The premise is too strong with violent orientation to be acceptable for children under the age of 5. The language is also strong, "doe doe and loser" are unnecessary and if the writers and producers are listening - please note that name-calling is not OK, nor is "fighting crime" - your average viewer is approximately 3 years old. The character animation is compelling for toddlers and so the story line or show's premise should match the audience it's in fact capturing. The show could be a delightful and welcomed hit if it were toned down for a younger age viewer. It's become an unavoidable fight in our home if our 2.5 year old is in the room and the characters come across the screen. We will not allow him to watch the new series even though he is incredibly interested and drawn to the animation. It's a shame to have to tell him it's not an appropriate program until he's much older.
6 out of 64 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Nearly Unwatchable
annakathrynwork14 December 2019
Do your sanity a favor a DON'T let your kids watch this show. It's trash. Obnoxious, repetitive, boring, ugly animations. The moral is essentially the same every time, but the execution is so poor that it actually shows kids several problematic behaviors along the way. I cannot stress enough how annoying this show is! Worse than Paw Patrol and Super Wings. Alternate recommendations: True and the Rainbow Kingdom (for littles), Octonauts, Dinotrux (some may find this too violent, so preview first)
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed