"Legion" Chapter 7 (TV Episode 2017) Poster

(TV Series)

(2017)

User Reviews

Review this title
10 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Just: WOW!!!
gogoschka-123 March 2017
Holy effing cow, this episode was insane!!! It's like 'Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind' made love to 'Inception', and this was their crazy beautiful baby. What a mindfu** of a psychedelic thrill ride and what a celebration of creativity and inspired filmmaking. Episode 7 of 'Legion' just showed what television can do when artists have free reign and are not hindered by the necessity to aim for a mainstream audience.

What Noah Hawley and his team have achieved with 'Legion' so far can't be praised enough; this is what it looks like when filmmakers take risks and really try to create something unique, fresh and new - and with complete and utter disregard for conventions. So far, this whole show has been a firework of inventive visuals (combined with perfect musical choices) and clever ideas, but this episode in particular is nothing short of a television masterpiece. Outstanding and just: WOW! 10 stars out of 10.
52 out of 58 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best episode since the first. Gorgeous.
korereviews23 March 2017
Hate to be repetitive, but wow indeed. This episode was like a beautifully orchestrated piece of music. Part of it was the fabulous use of music, part of it the well-choreographed scenes, which - unlike in too many of the previous episodes - never felt random, confusing, or pointless; part of it was great cinematography, fabulous use of color, standout performances from Stevens and Plaza, and a few neat effects that I won't spoil for you. It was probably the artiest episode yet, but in a very good way. This episode had a strong narrative - a lot of things HAPPENED, unlike in the last few episodes, and it has a mind-blowing climax to amazing music. Loved it. If they could just make each episode this good, Legion would be one of the best shows now on TV.
25 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Genius
wiseguy23326 March 2017
This episode is TV at its most brilliant. Legion is the highest level of TV on right now and sometimes is aware of its own creative superiority and gets indulgent. There's a dance scene by Lenny in a previous episode that is a good example of that. However, episode 7 of Legion is witnessing flawlessness and genius that I've never seen on TV before. I'm not even a comic book person. Be willing to be an active viewer because it's more than worth the time and effort.
11 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Feels what it must be like to be inside someone else's mind
archyros-3090926 March 2017
This show, every episode, makes me feel as if I am truly experiencing a mutant's mind. This is what every show or movie about people with mind powers ought to look like. The visuals, the music, the fractured reality, and yet, the narrative moves forward. The creative minds who brought this to life should really receive every award possible. I want this series to go on. I wish the season finale were not so soon. Moar! Moar!! Moar!!! If they can keep this up, I hope this series never goes away. I am already waiting for the next season. It cannot arrive soon enough! This has been an incredible ride, and I am already missing it. I look forward to the finale, and I regret its arrival. Please FX, keep this show! Our minds need this show!
13 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
How can I give this an 11 out of 10?
rog-196623 September 2018
Warning: Spoilers
This episode is the summum of geniality. What Einstein was to science, the makers of Legion are to filmmaking. When David meets his British alterego, I thought this was the best scene in the history of series. And then came the Bolero scene. That's when I knew this episode deserves not a 10, but more than a 10. Far, far more.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Most exhilarating episode so far..!
kotipalli-srikanth325 March 2017
This is the second best episode or merely the best one I must say.At first that I thought that 5th one was the best,but this(7th) one has come out of the blue and made me changed my decision and I expect a lot more to come like these.Gosh..! how come the writers are getting these ideas..?!.Go on guys great job
8 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A perfect episode
deltaop29 March 2017
This was, hands down, the best episode of the season so far. It has all the elements of a signature Legion episode - well-chosen music, stellar cinematography, brilliant acting and an excellent overall ambiance. But it had one thing in addition that made it stand out from the rest of the season: linearity.

I believe, for the first time we were able to follow the story in a linear fashion without the confusing time-line jumps. Furthermore, a lot of the convoluted concepts from earlier episodes were elucidated pretty well in that 'blackboard session.'

Finally, with that cliffhanger of an ending, I will be very interested to see how the season progresses next week.
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best episode of the most beautiful and insane series on television.
danieljloeb1 July 2019
I can't review this without spoilers except to say that it's a great work of art. As out there as it gets, it stays grounded throughout. Flights of fancy as in prior episodes (e.g., dance sequences, animation sequences for backstory exposition, etc.) are one thing, but it's hard to maintain urgency without restoring to formula. Every shot and every cut in this episode is bespoke. It's some of the best writing, directing, and editing I've ever seen, and Aubrey Plaza's performance is off the charts.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
How is this not appreciated as Daredevil?!
jorgitofunes9 July 2019
This is one hands down one of the best comic book shows ever made for sure
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Insanely incredible
Br4ve-trave1or3 June 2018
Warning: Spoilers
This episode is captured and executed with flawless ambaiunce! It was time linear too. It was maybe the best of the season matching the fifth episode! It did everything a filmmaker wished he could create and deliever to the viewer.

The other reviews said it too perfect so read their reviews! I I'm only watching this first season in June 2018!!! Right now I'm wondering why they're so many people hating on this show (currently at the end of season two on air), saying it's gotten so wierd and doesnt reflect season one. I hope that doesnt happen but seeing how creative this series is, I can see many people not following the direction. For e.g. for anyone who says this show is all style and no story, this episode begs to doffer.

It was insane amount of visceral style and style told with story, whether through the music, the editing, etc, it's just amazing how filmmaking alone can tell a story. But even with the dialogue, there is story in this series and especially this episode where we wonder with David why his family gave him up for adoption and then he surmises maybe it was to protect him from the shadow king as he worked with his rational self (British no less).

Two episodes contained in arterial plane's and stopping bullets in time...just absolutely amazing!!! The cliffhanger of this episode is even better too! It connects with the other best episode, episode 1! This is a 10 all around just perfect and I think if one episode should be taken out of this show to define it the most it should be episode 7!
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed