2 Dope Queens (TV Series 2018– ) Poster

(2018– )

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Love Phoebe and Jessica
mnijtnc2 March 2019
I've listened to every podcast and watched every HBO episode, and I've read both of Phoebe's books. These women are brilliant and hilarious.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Great comedy variety
spudzilla23 February 2019
I caught this one night and became addicted. Love the variety of comics and the 2 hosts
5 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Abysmal
flutesandroots18 February 2019
As if they weren't irritating enough in podcast form, now we have to watch them too?? African American women deserve so much better in terms of creen representation. Aisha Tyler could have done this so much better, but she's condemned to Whose line Is It Anyway oblivion now, sadly. These two are just garbage. A complete waste of time and terminally unfunny.
6 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Doesn't belong on HBO
esmad3-216-47522418 February 2019
If this was a late show on Comedy Central I might judge it less harshly. I don't really care for being told a show is "special" and "magic" when I can clearly see it's pedestrian and mediocre. I can think of a slew of comedians more deserving than these two, who come off as rank amateurs on a platform like HBO. They don't bring anything new to the "comedians introducing comedians" type show to speak of. I haven't listened to the pod-cast but I assume that's were all the hype is coming from, it's definitely not from the show itself.
5 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Why does this have such a low rating?!
ComedianAmyAnderson24 January 2019
So funny and love the diversity of the stand up line up.
8 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Straight trash
Elberator26 February 2019
What is the point of this show? Why is it called 2 Dope Queens? These two bring absolutely nothing to the table. They are not funny, they say "like" every other two words, their stories are ridiculous. The word queen has lost its meaning for me.

Some guests were funny, others were awful. That's about it. What was HBO thinking? Don't waste your time. I'm shocked that some people think these two are funny.
5 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Funny and diverse!
Mel-ruhe11 February 2019
I liked this a lot and love the female empowerment!
6 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Cruel
rhondajoy-498688 March 2019
I empower diversity and unity and can laugh at all of our differences and quirks. But when you stoop to get a laugh out of "rich white men at their lowest" and drinking "white man tears", both referring to Ben Affleck? You're reeeeeeally running out of material. Catch up to the now and respect all. There are MUCH more funny things to talk about. What a waste of talent because I think you could do more for a laugh.
4 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
If you want white people to apologize,
mary-461165 November 2019
Then stop talking as though you are two late-for-it Valley Girls.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed