"Modern Love" Hers Was a World of One (TV Episode 2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
9/10
Heartwarming story!
drbarbc-526-51746621 October 2019
I knew I had seen her before, she was Art3mis in Ready Player One, great film, even better book. Anyway, this was my favorite Modern Love episode since it was so intensely real. Strangers thrust together in unusual circumstances often squabble, yet these characters were so alarmingly self-aware, it was touching. Poignant tale of an unconventional family. Great episode.
17 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Sweet and funny
chiswickianw19 October 2019
This is a 30 minute feel good yet emotional journey with two guys wanting to start a family. Andrew Scott yet again shows his immense talent at playing another totally different role to how we have seen him before. Heartwarming, sweet and emotional, it's a great watch with a mug of tea and your favourite biscuits to give you the warm fuzzies!
21 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
My Favorite So Far
deborah-9917223 October 2019
First of all, props to John Carney for an excellent script and incredible directing. I just loved the dialogue.

Second of all, the Hot Priest is in this!!! Andrew Scott, who I last saw in Phoebe Waller-Smith's brilliant Fleabag, plays one man of a gay couple. And he's so good. I could watch this guy in anything. Everyone in this cast knocks it out of the park. No pun intended.

These characters are complicated, smart, surprising. The episode flew by and suddenly it was over. By far, this story and these characters were the most nuanced and dimensional of the series. Well done, everyone! I actually cried. A+++
13 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Andrew scott from hot priest to hot gay ! And im sold both ways !
criste-montero27 October 2019
This is one of my fav episodes for sure .. didnt expect it to be so heart warming .. andrew is just so good in everything he does be it bad or good character . He just rock it .. all the cast did great job and gave us the feeling that we needed to get in these 30 + minutes ..FAB
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Phenomenal
smartinezmd5 November 2019
Warning: Spoilers
The entire series is excellent. This particular episode touches to the core. Very well written and acted. Tender. Oy-vey. That little girl at the end. Bellissimo.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing!
petitmju30 November 2019
This is amazing! Every second of it and the characters and the plot! I don't know if it was intentional (probably yes), but Karla reminded me about Marla Singer in the movie Fight Club. Both her views on the world and her appearance in some way too - she even looks quite resembling to Helena Bonham Carter.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Heartwarming
trimblecali24 October 2019
This is a beautiful episode. I liked the way it showed the two different worlds but they can still come together for the better of the baby.
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Touching episode of love with different worlds.
blanbrn27 February 2020
This episode 7 from season one of "Modern Love" called "Hers Was a World of One" is touching proving that anyone can have love and connection no matter how different. It involves a male gay N.Y. city couple who adopt a baby from a homeless woman! Really painful yet emotional and touching at the same time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Baby Love
nightringer-7684024 October 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I almost called it adventurous love, but I decided to call this one simply baby love coz these 3 people comes together from 2 different world to care for and love a baby girl.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed