The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati (TV Series 2019– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
621 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Zee5 hacked IMBD
yogesshpant17 October 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Utterly bakwas shows created by zee5 and to get the higher ratings for this trash they now hack IMBD for getting better ratings, but they can't understand that trash is trash an will lie in a dustbin....
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Bad choices of actors
lushangmodi19 October 2019
Makrand deshpandey steal the show. sumeet vyas is bad choice. How can A 95 year older talking like young man. He has not done proper research or study about Mr. Ram jethmalani.. And Another actor can be taken instead of manav kaul. He looks very older
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Poor !!
nabzy-302626 October 2019
Poor !! There are far too many additional boring elements in this Court room drama. I was already bored in the second episode. Not the kind that will hold your interest for long.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Kudos to the team verdict!
rahul4129 December 2019
Just finished binge watching entire series with just one break. Its actually a piece of art and was absolute delight to watch. The plot is very complex yet director has managed to maintain a netural stance through out the story. The fact that this story has no hero and no villain is what makes it very special.

Big budget bollywood directors who dishout crap one after another should learn something from the director ( Mr Suri). Acting (by most) is top notch especially Makrand Deshpande, Saurabh Shukla and sumeet Vyas are a delight to watch.

Production values are good and sets appears authentic. There are subtle references to 50s and 60s (like splitting of Maharashtra and Gujrat, doctors admiting that "smoking is bad for health", devanand and ashok kumar movies) which pulls one right back to the old times.Series also goes on to make a strong point about our heavily male dominated hindi film industry.

Over all it was an engaging series with enough twists and turns to keep one interested all the times. one of the best courtroom dramas I have seen since " a time to Kill"

Well done team!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A must watch real life drama
bhupinder_sidhu2 November 2019
It is inspired from real life Nanavati case , Rustam movie already released on this case but I must say it so much better than that as no stone remain unturned in this series regarding the case so much research has been done and well executed 60s era. A must watch.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Average show
sunildaswaney-6364216 February 2020
"The Verdict "was an average show that should have been edited a bit more tightly,so as to make same more gripping and tense than it ended up being.The performances ranged from average to above average. However I found the ending to be highly disappointing
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
Ogaan9879 October 2019
I would have to say that this is a very good show and that I will continue to watch it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
Nikhil6549 October 2019
It has all the elements of a very entertaining television drama.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
Naman0219 October 2019
It has a lot of good qualities to it. It has good acting, graphics, and special effects.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
usachevfanis8 October 2019
There is enough brain-dead television. But once in a while a show comes along that transports you to another world and makes you believe in the magic of television again.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
makogonovakevsiriya8 October 2019
With a few exceptions I would say they have made what will be an epic show here
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
arurunlistochkin8 October 2019
I don't Understand how this Hunk Got a high rating really, it deserves a standing ovation!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
pervencevtatul8 October 2019
To those who were offended by this series. You obviously have a a certain set of standards for series that you think ALL series should have.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
paulagroshikova8 October 2019
T will keep you glued to your seat, as I said it only gets better.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
pronyakovafanisii8 October 2019
I have seen many episodes of this great show and they get better all the time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
hismatovfahmi8 October 2019
This is a dark, moody show that understands how to use the television medium.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
binbogakarpushev8 October 2019
I am glad that there's at least one new show that really delivers.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
habibianikushkin8 October 2019
All those stories you told around the campfire as a child come to life in this explosive TV show.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
yarmolincevaaggeya8 October 2019
The Verdict had great stories and character development, which is needed for a great show.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
chasovodovgustaveli8 October 2019
The writers have done their research !!!! great job people!!!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
karaishkapacinskii8 October 2019
At the beginning, i thought this is just another stupid low-budget series with drugs and gang related, but i forced myself to watch it. And I am glad I did that
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
gorpunahromyha8 October 2019
I recommend to everyone to watch this show. You wont be sorry.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
alyaevarian8 October 2019
When i first saw the trailer of the show, i didn't actually get it. But now that i have seen it i completely get it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
atefardalionov8 October 2019
Just need a guest-star, and you've got the perfect show!! 9.5/10
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The Verdict - State Vs Nanavati
koshevarovezdislav8 October 2019
And the kick-ass soundtrack helps, too.The characters unique.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed